Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“Quiet and serene, awesome service””

Review by The Traveler 2k5 from Singapore
May 08, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 -

We recently stayed at TwinPalms for 3 nights (in room 44) and absolutely loved the hotel. It's very quiet and serene, nicely located at Surin beach which is neither too close nor too far from the Patong. Would recommend to choose a room on the second floor as the rooms on first floor are right next to the swimming pool with slightly less privacy, especially in the night.

The hotel boasts of an excellent spa but we couldn't experience it due to some miscommunication with the spa reservations.

The food was nice. We loved the breakfast although it could be improved by adding more variety. Essentailly had same b'fast for all 3 days.

The beach club restaurant has dinner buffets on Mondays, Wed and Thurs and we loved that as well, especially the deserts!

Overall, I would highly recommend this place for someone looking for quiet and serene stay in Phuket.

“No wonder - it is one of the highest occupancy rate hotel”

Review by Keng from J
Mar 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 -

The hotel is located just across the street to the Surin beach, where is the place of the hotel's Catch Beach Club. The design of the hotel and rooms are really nice. My friends and I stayed in a Duplex Suite, which is a 2-storey room.

My first impression was the services and friendliness of their staff. After checking-in, a staff introduce the hotel's facilities and taking us to the room.

The Duplex Suite room is well decorated and equipped with champagne, wine and spirits, incl Read more...uding a coffee machine. The room consists of 2 bedrooms and a large living room with high ceiling. Outside has a small private pool which is large enough for relaxing during the hot weather if you don't want to share the main swimming pool. First word that I said when I saw the room was WOW. It made me feel like I'm not staying in a small room. Rather it is a home that I could spend the whole day in the hotel without going out anywhere. My friend couldn't wait, jumping into the pool from the bedroom.

The mattress in the room is the best that I've experience so far. It helped me sleep very well for the whole 2 nights that I stayed there. Moreover, the hotel used very good selection of shampoo, conditioning, lotion and other installed equipments. I enjoyed listening my soft music through the iPod station, which is connected to the room speakers, just like I have a theatre in my room.

Within the hotel, there is a large main swimming pool with a number of daybeds surrounding the pool, which is a signature of this hotel. I searched this hotel through Google, the swimming pool is what I found.

Next to the swimming pool, there is a library that we can borrow movies DVD or using iMac to access our emails or internet.

In the evening, we crossed the street in front of the hotel to the beach area, which is the Catch Beach Club. The Club is fantastic. We enjoyed dinner and drink until late night, watched the beautiful sunset. Time flies so fast. We can even tell our friends to access the hotel's webcam to watch us LIVE on the beach. This is a cool feature that I like it so much.

The next morning, we had breakfast at the Oriental Spool. Bread, omelet, fried eggs, fruits, few types of meat and coffee. A lot of staff services in this area with very friendly services. The only thing I would comment is the food is prepared as western and european style. Since I'm Thai, so I get used to the heavy breakfast, which might not have many choices for me.

In summary, this is a very superb hotel. My friend told me that their occupancy rate is one of the highest in the Phuket. I have no doubt. The hotel design, services of staff, quality of material are excellent. Definitely, I would like to come back to this hotel again without hesitation if I have a chance. Also I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Actually, I have brought my whole company's staff to stay in this hotel for our company's kickoff. Everyone are happy and no complaint as well. Collapse

“Great Resort Hotel”

Review by The Travelling Chooks from Melbourne
Feb 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We stayed here for 2 weeks and we had a wonderful stay taking two Grand Deluxe Pool suites.
From the initial welcome drink and flower bracelet to the farewell as we left, the service could not be faulted. Nothing was too much trouble. Extra waters requested one day were just there every day for the rest of our stay.
We did have one issue with one of our rooms and although it took a few days to fix every effort and follow up was made by all staff.
The property was perfect for R&R and the B Read more...each Club privilege was so convenient. Despite loving dance music a break down there now and then would have been great but at night it was cool with the blue lights and fires.
Breakfast buffet ,very important on a holiday , could have been a bit more exciting but service and breakfast room and terrace was great.
Poolside food and the thai restaurant had delicious and authentic food . Best hotel food I have had in Phuket !
The library with free internet and computers and tons of current mags you could borrow was great.
Gym was adequate, a second bike and cross trainer that works would have been good at busy times i.e every morning.
We took the andaman cruise organised at the hotel which was terrific. Beautiful boat , food and visits to out of the way islands. Maximum 20 people so pretty private. Food catered by hotel was delicious again!
Highly recommend this hotel for location, beach across the road shops around the corner, Taxis across the street, ATMs etc. much quieter than Patong. If you dont go at peak hour patong is only 10-15mins by cab so you can enjoy the crazy if you want it.
Lovely tropical paradise with immaculate clean garden and pools.
Happy to have another holiday there anytime. Collapse

“Totally Awesome”

Review by Nicky Fairweather from Kuala Lumpur
Feb 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 -

What a beautiful hotel. Twin Palms is utterly relaxing, the staff are all friendly and so happy to help, rooms are lovely, bathrooms luxurious and the beds are soooooo comfortable. Breakfasts are brilliant and lots of other eating options a short walk away. Our kids (3 & 6 years) loved every minute, the pools are great and there is a lovely children's pool so you don't feel like you are disturbing other guests! Highly, highly, highly recommend this place!

“all the comforts of home”

Review by John Berndt from New York
Feb 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We arrived over the CNY holiday with much fan fare to be pleasantly surprised when we finally reached our room to find a beautiful very tasteful Oasis. We enjoyed the serenity, privacy, staff's gracious attentive service eager to please, the resort features, room accessories and amenities. We are eager to return and make Twinpalms and the happening Catch beach club our base for operations in Surin beach Phuket. We thank the entire team for making the quick trip enjoyable, memorable and rewarding.

“Real Quality”

Review by SCabroad from Hongkong
Nov 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Just got back from a short stay on the triathlon weekend. Just loved the place. Luxury where it counts is how I'd describe the resort - not ostentatious, but you can feel the thought and design quality that has gone into various areas - great pool areas, quality pastries and coffee (not easy in Thailand), and Catch beach club was cool but still quite inclusive.

Will certainly be back, and will recommend to many.

““Relaxation, great food, excellent staff””

Review by backpackme from Australia
Nov 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Stayed here in late oct 2012.
Couldn't have been happier as we were with our 3 month old baby boy and staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was as comfortable and relaxing as possible.
Rooms- clean, we'll serviced and all located close by to the main pool. We stayed in a room which joined to the pool and couldn't have been happier.
Atmosphere- quiet and pleasant, perfect for our family.
Sunday brunch!!!!- what an experience! This is not to be missed and had the most amazing spread of food we had ever seen. Very well priced and we would come back just to experience this again.

Overall we had an amazing stay and a special thank you to the breakfast staff who were so friendly ever morning!

“Perfect place to stay”

Review by Nicola H from Hong Kong
Oct 04, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We had a great time there, and would highly recommend this place. Everything from the beach to the room, was perfect. Also the staff are so welcoming, I only wish we could have stayed longer.

The food in the restaurant (Catch) was very good, and not to badly priced, there is also some good place just down the road, if you need a bargain.

Taxis are expensive, and are fixed in price, but if you are lucky you can sometimes get them down on price. 550d from airport, 700d back to airport and 500d to the local town (where you can get a great bargain).

“OOHHH YEAHHH !!!!!”

Review by FangerGoldCoast from Australia
Sep 09, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Just returned from 10 nights in the beautiful Twinpalms resort at Surin Beach.
To begin we had the ultimate uprade staying in one of the Penthouses.
This is the way to holiday if you want to splurge. 3 floors of luxurious space, 2 bathrooms, lounge and dining rooms, mezzanine bedroom with huge bathtub very comfortable mega size bed with pillows that we loved soo much we purchased them and shipped them home. Electric curtains on all the windows controlled from the bed was a fantastic touch. Top Read more... floor had large private infinity pool with sun beds and bar fridge.
Talk about spoilt.
Also included is butler, coffee machine, wine fridge, free wi fi and the best stocked mini bar I have ever seen.
Breakfast was a buffet with the staff knowing our 1st names and coffee orders by the second day.
All the staff we encountered were very professional and well trained with no effort spared to make this a wonderful holiday.
We entertained 16 friends one night and the staff assisted with all our requirements in setting up a fabulous evening.
Catch beachclub was a great place to meet up with friends, have dinner, watch sunsets, chill by the beach,party into the early hours and charge it all conveniently back to the room.
10 days of relaxation, job well done Twinpalms. Collapse

“amazing experience”

Review by Rahul G from Melbourne
Aug 09, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 -

Great place and good service. If you are looking for a relaxing place in Phuket... Twin Palm is the place to go.....on Surin beach. Quiet and nice place with lots of restaurants around. The hotel is superb, very friendly staff, always willing to help. Nice restaurants also in the hotel. Highly recommend........for a perfect holiday..
1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10...      Next Page