Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“perfect place to stay in phuket”

Review by julesabc from Melbourne
Nov 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

I really enjoyed Twinpalms. The atmosphere is great with a definite vibe about it, Catch Beach Club is a real highlight as is the Food which was superb. Few areas to fault and great value. if only the sun was out more when we were there...having said that there always was the spa (which was great)

“A fabulous experience in a small, luxury hotel.”

Review by tonyleggett from Perth
Nov 06, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

The Twinpalms lives up to its membership of the small, luxury hotels group. Food and service were of the highest quality as were the accomodations. The staff could not do enough to make your stay delightful. The atmosphere is one of relaxing and true comfort.
We would hope that many more people take advantage of this gentle hideaway.

“As always - Relaxing and rejuvenating”

Review by Bearfamily10 from Sydney
Nov 02, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 -

We had a wonderful stay recently at Twinpalms in Surin beach. This was our second stay at the relaxing resort and must say we were very pleased.
The staff were curtious and receptive to feedback. The accommodation is stylish and conveniently located only 5 minutes walk from the beautiful Surin beach. In our opinion from a number of visits to the other beaches around Phuket,Surin beach is one of the cleanest beaches on the island with a number of fabulous restaurants.
Twinpalms has an excellent beach club "Catch" allowing patrons to enjoy fine cuisine whilst viewing a wonderful Thailand sunset. We found it a nice geasture the F&B Manager made the effort to come and have a nice chat with us, making us feel very welcome.
We recommend this lovely resort very highly.

“Gorgeous Beach, Lovely Rooms”

Review by jlp1996 from Cincinnati
Nov 01, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 -

We stayed at the Twin Palms for a long weekend - myself, sister, and her boyfriend. Upon arrival, we were greeted by friendly staff. The rooms were fantastic, we were upgraded to the rooms with screened balconies. My shower was a bit of a surprise, from the knee down, the tiling grout was covered with black mold :( I called the front desk and they did come & clean, although they didn't clean it completely (it wasn't a bother after that).
The top reason for staying at this hotel is Read more... the beach. It is absolutely gorgeous! While we were there, they had very strong rip currents, which we ignored the signs for. That was a mistake - it took a bit of effort to get back to shore! Following that experience, i didn't go into the water above my waist. Pay attention to the signs!!
Catch is a lovely spot for lunch, which we did each day. There are massage tables right next to the restaurant, which we took full advantage of each day (US$13/pp for a 1 hour massage!) The restaurant onsite is just OK. We had a better dinner at the hotel at the foot of the street.
The breakfast was wonderful each morning, plenty of choices for everyone. It was a completely relaxing and enjoyable trip, we will be back again! Collapse

“Fab”

Review by malvernlass from malvern
Oct 25, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 -

We booked a grand deluxe ground floor room - glorious fantsastic, great sized rooml, beautifully appointed. Good sized balcony. A better room than we expected.

Pool was fine, the hotel is not on the beach, you need to cross a (not very busy) road and then have about a 5 minute walk (if that) to the beach area. Theer are lots of sunbeds but you do need to get there early to bags one! There are beach bags in the rooms for yout to use which is quite handy.
We had a great time, hired a scooted l Read more...ocally and buzzed about the island - when we were there there were algae in the sea that "pinged" rather than stung. The beach club has a dj in the evenings - more chill out than banging house -

There is a nice gym ( we looked in, we were on holiday!) there is also a library which was handy as they had computers that you could use (there was free wifi in the rooms)

We ate at the pool bar, beach bar and main restaraunt. OK but we were paying London prices, and we prefere to get out and about.

Phuket beach ... holy moly! Not full of natures gentelmen, but we survived it! Collapse

“Lovely resort away from crowds at Patong”

Review by seethenew from Sydney
Oct 24, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 -

Although it rained the entire time we stayed at the Twin Palms we had a really lovely stay.
Firstly the resort itself is approx 20min from Patong by cab and costs 500THB each way, so if you want to do shopping each day and experience the nightlife etc then you need to take this into consideration cause it adds up over the length of your stay.
It is also not directly on the beach but does have a beach club with lounge chairs and a bar/restaurant across the road and approx 100m walk from the hot Read more...el. This area looked like an excellent spot to relax during the dry season, but not so good in the wet, the track was quite muddy and the bar wasn't sheltered. The only down side to not being on the beach apart from the walk is the restaurant looks out onto the road so breakfasts etc don't have that nice relaxing outlook.
Speaking of breakfasts their buffet was excellent! A great selection on hot foods/pastries/breads/cured meats etc which had some variation each day and your eggs were made to order. The fresh juice station was also superb and I looked forward to the mango juice each morning. Only complaint was it took a long time to get our cappuccino's once ordered and one day it took so long we had finished breakfast and realised they must have forgotten so just left it.
Apart from that the staff were really lovely, we had some issues with things not working in our room which after a phone call were fixed very quickly.
We stayed in a 2nd floor grand delux palm room which had a large enclosed balcony with day bed which was great for reading on those rainy days. The bathroom had all glass windows which looked out onto some trees. It was a little disconcerting when you were in the shower and could see some balconies on the hill behind you so I'm not 100% convinced its completely private in the dark when the lights are on. Also if you stood at the window where the toilet is and looked down you could see some of the bath of the room below you... The beds were a little hard and the room lacked a clock but apart from that it was immaculately clean and nicely decorated.
The fitness centre was very well equiped too with free weights, versatile machines and cardio equipment.
All in all we had a good stay at the Twin Palms and would probably stay again, although we'll wait for the dry season next time. Collapse

“Wonderful Hotel, didn't want to leave”

Review by gforce79 from Camberley
Oct 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We stayed at the Twinpalms for 7 days as part of our 3 weeks in Thailand for our honeymoon. We chose this hotel following feeback on TA and due to its distance from Patong (someone to visit once or twice, but to be staying far from!)
From the moment we arrived we were blown away by the tranquility of the place.
On arrival we were given pretty flower bracelets and welcome drinks and our room was upgraded to a Grand Deluxe Palm Room. On walking into our room we were given fresh red roses, a bott Read more...le of champagne and saw that the bath was also filled with rose petals (a lovely touch). The room was very contemporary and spacious and had a good sized terrace with privacy shades looking onto the main pool. The bed was to die for and one that both me and my husband wish we could have taken home - we had the best weeks sleep in years!
The pool area was stunning, very clean and never felt crowded. It was low season but the hotel was quite full, but without the feeling of a lot of people around. Having free internet and DVD's to borrow was very handy. Yes the DVDs may be pirate copies, but you are in Thailand and that is pretty much the norm wherever you go!
The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and was well stocked, and all other food that we had in both the main hotel and the Catch beach club was really good too. I would definately recommend both the Sunday buffet and the BBQ buffet down at the beach where the choice was amazing. Whilst we were staying we had a free drink every nigh each which was also very nice!
We found the staff to be nothing short of polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.
We've stayed at some amazing hotels around the world, but feel that this ranks as one of our favorites. It may not be 'the best' hotel in the world, but it had a wonderful charm and serenity about it that will bring us back again. Collapse

“2nd visit and its got a whole loy better!”

Review by JamesSharpe from Manchester UK
Oct 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

I love this hotel! This is the second visit. I was here four years ago and the area was undeveloped and messy, but in the past year a delightful resort has transpired.

The hotel has extended its services and developed a fantastic beach club with the best views, and best seating / loungers on the entire strip.

Prices are still reasonable.

Staff as always make you feel a million dollars.

The spa is sensational

If you have chance, charter thier yacht to see the islands its A Ma Zing!!!!!

Would defo recommend, and would come back again!

One nice touch is that they reward you for your spend using loyality points... spend only £500 during your stay on food / beverages /spas etc and they will upgrade you to a suite or residence at no extra cost!!!

Give it a go you will not be disappointed!

I usually do an on balance thing here but I honestly cannot find a bad thing to say!

“Great!!! Really enjoyed this hotel, small, stylish, and relaxing”

Review by TyronS from Johannesburg
Oct 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms are beautiful, and the pool area is relaxing and calm. The restaurants are fantastci, and so is the beach club. Even though the hotel is back off the beach, they do have a beach club 'Catch' that is fantastic, great sea and beach, loungers, bar, great food. Would recommend for anyone to stay here here. It is located in the nice, trendy area of Phuket, away from all the noise.

“Totally Relaxing”

Review by Mermaid914 from New York
Oct 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We stayed in the Residence Rooftop Pool Suite, so the room was absolutely amazing. The service was unbeatable and felt like we were treated like royalty. Every day we were delivered a fresh plate of fruit (probably because we were staying in the suite). The rooftop pool was beautiful as well as their outdoor pool. I did feel that the restaurants were a bit overpriced. The morning buffet was really good. I also felt that the restaurant Catch on the beach was just okay and the service there wasn't as good as the rest of the resort.
11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20...      Next Page