Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“Jul 17, 2010”

Review by Ginoyan A&L from Russia,Moscow
Aug 07, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Hotel is located in superb location with great environment. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is very nice. Room is very clean and comfortable. We had a great time. Love the place. So beautiful. I highly recommend to stay in this hotel !

“Never again to Twin Palms Phuket...”

Review by LOo67 from Singapore
Aug 07, 2010
Rated 2 out of 5 -

We chose Twin Palms as our experience with this hotel over meals & drinks were great when we were staying at The Chedi few years ago. But our experience was bad and we vowed never to stay here again ! Firstly we've requested for early check-in for a 4D/3N stay when we confirmed our booking. We understand this is subject to availability but when we arrived at 9.30am, we were told that our room should be ready around noon so we went to library, surf the net for over 2 hours and was later Read more...advised it will be ready say 12.30pm. We then went out and have lunch at a nearby restaurant got back ONLY to be told that our room will be ready by 2pm!! This time we were tired and furious as the front desk person told us that they will get housekeeping to clean our room first once guests check out at noon. It was when we told the front desk that we need to address this issue with the Duty Manager that we were given an interim room to rest until our Deluxe Pool Suite Room was ready. Fiinally...... we can have some rest.. and we didn't get to check in until 2.45pm ! Bearing in mind this is the low season contrary to what the front desk said that its fully booked... It's a bad start of the trip, I must say !

Thankfully we were upgraded to a Deluxe Pool Room with privacy and luxury of doing a dip in the pool anytime we want without heading straight to the main pool.

Room service was disappointing. They delivered 1/4 portion of food of what they would serve in the restaurant. but yet you have to pay more for the price.

Overall our experience was not fantastic and we will not be back. Collapse

“mr”

Review by colin Hudson from Melbourne Australia
Jul 29, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

my partner and I spent 2 weeks at the hotel, we have sampled many of the resports on Phuket. Twim plams is by far the best we have stayed in. we stayed in a garden residence. the accommodation was perfect, private plunge pool, super friendly and very helpful staff.
the greetings each day in the restaurant, staff remember your favourate drinks etc. the beach club whiich is a place to sit and relax and imagine you never have to leave is perfect. no hassles from vendors.
yes i will be visiting again very soon. 5 *****+ i forgot to mention the cruisers, amazing and very enjoyable. peace privacy and great value

“Just gets better”

Review by AussieAnge from Melbourne
Jul 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

I will try not to repeat what I have already said about this sensational resort. We stayed in the Residence again this time in the Penthouse.
The main thing I noticed this time was the level of service - it could not be faulted, it was better then the Four Seasons in Singapore.
We also went to the Beach BBQ on Friday night. It was sensational - it is expensive by Thailand standards but cheap by western standards - 8 of us with wine and drinks about $400.
The only thing I would think needs some improvement still is the breakfast - not up to the standard of everything else at this resort

“An ideal place for yearly retreat”

Review by Tang_Sharon from Singapore
Jul 20, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

My partner and I, together with another couple, have just returned to Singapore from Twinpalms Phuket over the weekend and I must say a big thank you and congratulation to the excellent team of dedicated staff who has displayed very good hospitality and care to us, making this a memorable mid-year retreat.

Over the past 4 days at Twinpalms, we have basically visited all the outlets in the resort, Catch Beach Club amazed us with a sumptuous dinner over-looking the andaman sea at night. The Ori Read more...ental Spoon gave me that urge to wake up early each day for the healthy and warmly prepared breakfast, that sets our day to a good start.

We have made the right choice to visit the Palm Spa as the first appointment when we arrived, as the de-stressing and relaxing treatment and massage simply tune our moods to relax for the next few days. The staff were experienced and skilful in the way they handle us, the "patients". The library has been a fantastic place for us to get tune-in to the world and the knowledgeable lady staff has been most helpful with my flight arrangement and details that I needed her help to check with the local airline office. Finally, the front desk staff is always patient, cheery and welcoming. Especially the gentleman who is at the Oriental Spoon during the day and Catch in the evening, and had an injured right wrist, he has taken good care of us.

Twinpalms Phuket is one place where I do not need a watch to chase after time, but a good place for us to take time to rest and relax with the nature. But one thing to note is, we had the share the room with many "tiny tenants", the mosquitoes. There are countless of them in our room, and both my partner and I, as well as our friends, ran out of our wits on how to deal with them and the bites, as the insect repellent were too mild for those breed at the resort. So, maybe it'll be a good idea to infuse some essential oil "lemongrass" or "peppermint" in the room with tea light. That might help.

I hope this culture and hospitality remains the trademark for Twinpalms and we look forward to our return soon. Collapse

“Thank You”

Review by Nic&Ace Lim from Singapore
Jul 19, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Thank you for the warm hospitality; the lovely flowers and the complimentary sparkling wine for our Anniversary, it was really a pleasant and warm surprise! Every detail was so kindly thought of to make our stay so special. We truly enjoyed ourselves. You have made our stay a fantastically memorable one. Definitely one of the few best resorts we had ever stayed.

“3rd tme and still a charm...”

Review by cher_nd from Singapore
Jul 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

This is our 3rd time back to Twinpalms and I do not think we will stop. Everything is perfect as per usual. The room (We stayed at the Deluxe Palm room and I am sure other rooms are beautiful but this one is more than enough for us.) is spacious and clean, the bathroom amazing as always, lovely smelling toiletries and what classy looking mineral water bottles this time around for the guests (which is FOC and replenishable as long as you just ask.) Service here is always top notch, always with fr Read more...iendly faces remembering us. The Palm Spa still retains its high standards and we spent most of our time there. Catch Beach Club is gorgeous for dining, regardless if you are heading there for lunch or dinner. If you are the sort who are looking for bustling surroundings, crowded bars, head down off to Patong and don't whinge about Surin Beach. This place is not for you. Twinpalms is all about quiet class in tranquil surroundings and is just exactly how we like it. For some speciality shopping, head a few shops down to Lemongrass for affordable spa products which make great gifts or off to Surin Plaza to Lola or Ginger for gorgeous dresses and accessories to please any female. The items are not cheap at Plaza Surin but beautiful and unique so buy only for special people in your life. Only one complaint on this trip but no fault of the hotel, there are quite a bit of mosquitos during this timing, so stock up on mosquito spray from Lemongrass or just pick up the one in the hotel room which is also available. The Twinpalms generally anticipates as much as possible what every guest would require to the most minute detail and they have so far always been spot on. Collapse

“Twin Palms Residence”

Review by avb13 from New Zealand
Jul 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We love the location of Surin Beach and the best hotel for us is at this location is Twin Palms. We have stayed here previously on three occasions: a deluxe lagoon room, and twice in a lagoon suite. This visit we stayed in a Rooftop Pool Residence. Check in and out for the residences is in another location from the original lobby, not knowing this we arrived at the original lobby. We were greeted with a cold towel and drink then proceeded to have a fantastic check in and shown to our suite. Upon Read more... arrival to our suite we were given a glass of champagne and introduced to our butler Mam. The suite was huge. The entrance was into a living/lounge area with a dining table, sink/bar area and a desk/workspace. In the "kitchen" area was two fridges, a wine cellar with wines for purchase, and a separate bar set up with an espresso machine. Off this area was a sink, toilet and shower. The decor is white, taupe and brown with splashes of color and a stone floor. The windows were large with easy to use push button blinds. The windows overlooked a lovely green "garden" area. There was a tv, ipod docking station and we had free internet.
Up the stairs is the loft bedroom which overlooks the living area. Comfortable large bed, good lighting and of course a tv. I like the lighting/blind keypad next to the bed allowing you to operate the blinds and lights without having to get up. The bathroom was spacious with a sink area on either side of an egg shaped bathtub. The toiletries were Molton Brown. The shower had a rain head, hand held nozzle and good pressure.
Up the next set of stairs is the private roof top pool. Beautiful area with two large loungers, a side sitting area, fridge, shower and a glimpse of the sea. The Pool was a very good size and had a beautiful tiara tree. The view was over green trees and the twin palm buildings.
Staying in the residences allowed you to visit the Champagne lounge any time after 12:00 pm until midnight. They offered Belvedere vodka among other top shelve liquor. On offer was also some fantastic "jamon" on the bone. I thought I had died and gone to heaven, as this is one of my favorite treats.
We spent one afternoon at the Catch beachclub and had lunch there three times. The pizzas are fantastic. The staff very friendly and made the beach visits even better.
We also had the Catch buffet dinner and enjoyed the food from the live cooking stations. We do not normally do buffets, but the fresh sashimi and freshly cooked seafood was worth it. The breakfasts are okay, nothing special. Not great, but not bad.
We really enjoyed our three night stay and would happily return to the Twin Palms in the future. The staff we met were first class and Mam made our visit very comfortable.
The fantastic Taste restaurant is just a short walk down the beach and a favorite. Collapse

“Beautiful Hotel. Gorgeous Venue for a Wedding.”

Review by verityandmike from south australia
Jul 08, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We stayed at Twinpalms for 9 nights joined by 24 guests for the purposes of our wedding/honeymoon/holiday. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Junior Lagoon Suite no. 41 and 43 joined only by a pool patio with our 9 year old twins (awesome!).

The lobby, pool, gardens in fact everything at this resort is breathtakingly beautiful. The ambiance at night is tranquil. The spa, restaurants and accommodation are first class. The gardens are maintained daily and you will find little treasures in the garden like Read more... frogs and small lizards which we found endearing. Walking through the lobby you can smell lemongrass, frangipani trees and the spa products in your room are lovely. The pool was the best we saw out of the hotels in Phuket.

Our wedding was organised by Sophia (Nitiwadee) at Twinpalms and she was extremely professional. Every email we sent to her was responded to in minutes (dependent on time differences in ADL and Phuket) and she ensured every detail was perfect (far better service than you would receive in Australia!) I emailed pictures of the wedding cake, flowers, hairstyles etc that I wanted and what they produced on the day was exactly what I had imagined. Twinpalms will make your wedding day a dream and they go above and beyond to accommodate any requests. The flowers they provide just as decoration are stunning. Our wedding was held under the Thai Sala at Twinpalms due to heavy rain, and the staff escorted us with umbrellas and to Catch Beach Club for our reception in the resort vehicles. The wedding package included a massage for 2 , spa treatment choices and romantic dinner which they decorated with flowers (so nice). We opted to take up these the day after the wedding. It truly is an excellent hotel to have a wedding.

Catch Beach Club and Oriental Spoon restaurants are great. Surin beach has lovely sand but the sea was quite rough for swimming at the time we were there. Surin was nice to come back to after a day in Phuket Town, or Patong. It is quiter but is not too far from Patong etc. It cost us 400THB to get to Patong in a Tuk Tuk and about 20 minutes.

A few reviews on Tripadvisor have recommended that the hotel is not a place for children. I would recommend it if you have children that are capable of behaving themselves and can keep their noise levels down whilst in the pool. My children are capable of this as we made them aware people are trying to relax there which they understood. The rooms are close to the pool so it is important to respect the serenity there.

I've stayed at several 5 star hotels but this would be the best. Didn't want to leave. Collapse

“Fantastic Villas”

Review by august25 from Delhi, India
Jul 04, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 -

We just spent a fantastic 2 weeks at Twinpalms, staying in a Residence garden pool villa. Here are some inputs:
The reservation process and check in was seamless.

The room: The villa was really beautiful , and comfortable, especially for a stay as long as ours. A storage room for suitcases/shopping so you don't clutter the living space, two bathrooms, separate cupboards for both of us, two sinks, and so on. we felt instantly at home. The depiction on the website is very accurate: the ro Read more...om was exactly what we expected. The pool in the villa is a plunge pool - but no matter because the main pool is the best that I have ever seen.

The pool:AMAZING. really big, so never feels crowded. perfect for both lounging and swimming.

The Food: All the restaurants had great ambience . One hitch of you feel really hot like we do: none of the restaurants are air-conditioned.

Catch beach club a la carte: excellent.
Oriental spoon a la carte : Ok
Pool bar lunch: ok
Breakfast at the residence lounge : very good.
Room service: very good.
Sunday Brunch and BBQ: Really bad. everything looked really good, but tasted bad, which is usually a mark of a low-quality buffet. this was not so much of a problem, because we ate at catch beach club for most meals.

The service : excellent for most parts, but a bit erratic. really depended on who was helping you out. This didn't really pose any problems to us during our stay, just an observation.

The beach: Catch beach club was fantastic, but the beach itself was not that great. The water was really rough( we were prepared for this because of the monsoon) and we saw many dead jellyfish washed up which freaked me out and I didn't enter the water even once.

a few tips:

- Get the twinpalms platinum membership card if you are planning to stay a while. its a really good deal

- While we didn't see the other rooms, aside from the main pool and villas (which made our stay fantastic) I thought the resort was not exceptional compared to facilities and dining at other properties in thailand that we have been to ( I have previously stayed banyan tree , peninsula ,and tongsai bay) so I wonder whether this would be my choice if i was staying in a standard room. The standard rooms are mostly set around the pool , and if you leave the doors open everyone swimming in the pool can look inside/ practically hear your conversation on the balconies . Not an issue if you aren't big on privacy but this aspect alone would nix it for me.

The walk from the hotel to catch beach club is a bit tricky after dark, what with the very uneven and poorly lit walkway. This is not a major issue, just carry the little torch in your room. Collapse
Previous Page   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20...      Next Page