Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“Best hotel of our trip is South East Thailand”

Review by philippeenrique from Paris
Apr 17, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

This year, we've been to several hotels in Phuket, Koh Phi Phi and Koh Lanta and we believe this hotel was the best we've visited. The rooms are nice, the swimming pool is great, the staff is very helpful, and the facilities are very modern in general. If we go back to this area, we'll stay more than two days to enjoy the hotel more and the beach with the nice waves. We've also been invited to a cocktail party and met great people there. Seriously, a gem hotel and God knows we are difficult...

“Beautiful Location, Very Fun Holiday”

Review by MattJulz from Adelaide
Apr 12, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 -

My husband and I stayed at Twin Palms for 8 Nights in April for my husbands 30th and almost 1 year wedding anniversary. The location is about 20 minutes from the Airport and approx 30 minutes from Patong. I am very happy we stayed in Surin Beach and not Patong because it would have been way too noisy and a bit stinky in Patong. Surin Beach is really really nice and the Catch Beach Club is very modern and clean. Bits and pieces around the hotel and beach club are a bit dirty and run down but the Read more...hotel and club themselves are great! They have jet skis to loan down the beach so my husband was happy and deck chairs were easy to get, if you leave it unattended for 30 minutes someone else gets it. The beach boy get the towels for you and are very helpful with getting cocktails etc.... The deck chairs are for Twin Palms people only so that was great! We had dinner at the beach bbq which was good but it seems it is hard for them to keep the food at the right tempreture because of the heat, hot food was cold and cold food warm. The same goes for the breakfast unfortunatley the potatoes and bacon etc are always cold. We stayed in the Maldives last year and the food was excellent so this was a bit disappointing. The Pool in the hotel is great. We stayed in a lagoon deluxe room which was great we had our own little pool we could swim in which was nice to cool off. The weather is sooooo hot in April about 38 every day and very humid, perfect beach weather. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. I was under the impression that the hotel was not designed for children but there were alot of children there when we stayed, they were pretty well behaved so we didnt mind too much. The hotel staff organised alot of our excursions for us and everything went really well. I read a review that Silk restaurant was really good so we ate their while we were in Phuket and it was crap! The food in the Orential Spoon for dinner at Twin Palms was alot better. Collapse

“Sophisticated and elegant”

Review by pgdavo from Sydney
Apr 03, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We spent four nights here at the end of March. Perfect location on Surin Beach. The Beach Club is the most stylish on this stretch, great lounges, funky dj sounds wafting over you as you lie contemplating the beautiful Andaman Ocean. The hotel is elegant, holding up to the test of time. The positives from our position was that it was full of discrete europeans, all intent on reading, lounging and relaxing. Not too many kids or large groups. Rooms were great- typical THai 5 star size. Service was fine, buffet breakfast really up to scratch, the Spa was excellent, free wi-fi everywhere. We checked out Chedi- next door, lots of steps and up a big hill, and Aman Puri, very discrete, isolated and fabulous for celebrity escapes and isolation. We are not celebs and were happy to be in the middle of a bit of action but not having to dip into if we didn't want to. Highly recommend this for an relaxing holiday.

“Elegant, luxurious and calm resort in an otherwise busy area”

Review by joreSwedeinBrussels from Swede in Brussels
Mar 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We found the TwinPalms Hotel to be an excellent choice for a few days (we had planned to stay for three nights initially but ended up extending it for, in total, five nights) to unwind, get pampered and endulge in real luxury - pehaps after more adventurous escapades and before heading home.

The hotel has many strong points:
- Most appealing was the atmosphere/ambiance at the hotel. Our room was truly beautiful (plus nicely decorated and with all amenities), as are all the "common areas Read more...". The pool area is an oasis (Note: not catered for families or kids - to the benefit of those seeking peace and quiet - but still there were some families and they seemed to also enjoy the pool area).
- As for food, breakfast was included and was really good (almost unlimited choices).
- As for facilities, there is a great library where one has access to computers, can borrow books and dvds, as well as read various magazines.
- As for the service, it was generally very good - not in any way "intrusive" but always available and helpful in case you wanted or needed something.

Worth noting is that the hotel is not "beachfront". But this was hardly a problem since the beach is a 3-5 minutes stroll away (you will have to cross a small street and walk through a rather nice park). The hotel has both a club (incl resto) by the beach and its own "section" of the beach, which is far less crowded than the other parts. This is perhaps worth highlighting: Surin is a very nice beach, with fantastic water, but can be extremely packed. Luckily, this was not the case when we were there.

We were less impressed by the hotel's restaurant which we found rather expensive (the food is good but - in our view - not good enough to justify the price, especially when it came to the Thai dishes). Instead, we went to various restos along the beach - and there are plenty. Collapse

“Perfect Relaxation - Everything the Doctor ordered...”

Review by beccyboo68 from Sydney
Mar 22, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

I travelled with a friend and we shared an Executive Suite, which was a fabulous size for two people...The main room was quite large and the Bathroom area was sensational...Perfect for both of us to have our own space aswell...The Terrace was beautiful, looking over the Tropical Garden & Lagoon Pool...Very Tranquil Outlook...

We spent most days down @ The Catch Bar which is located right on the Beach...It was pure relaxation....The Bar Serviced us with whatever food & beverages we required..

The Buffet Breakfast, located in the main Restaurant was great, however the staff behind the Kitchen had difficulties sauteing mushrooms..it was quite funny everytime I asked & they brought something different...I give them 100% for trying..very cute..

The Staff were exceptionally helpful & their service was perfect...

Overall our experience @ Twinpalms Resort was excellent & we will stay there again when returning to Phuket.

“Wedding at Twin Palms - "best wedding ever”

Review by JoolianP from Sydney
Mar 21, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We got married at Twin Palms' Catch Club in February. Amazing.

Fantastic service from Khun Nitiwadee - our wedding organiser and all the other Thai staff at Twinpalms.

Through Twinpalms we organised a baby elephant to come to the beach at sunset on Monday, cocktails by the pool on Tuesday, wedding on the beach followed by dinner at Catch on Wednesday. All 100%. No problems, great food and service and guests fully wowed. Several described it as "the best wedding ever".

We also organised a girls Thai cooking class nearby at The Beachhouse on Surin Beach, boys shooting at Phuket Shooting Range (NOT Patong Shooting Range which is not as good), a huge boat taking 45 people cruising with Jabu Days (as good as the wedding day) and finally dinner at Rockfish on the final day. High recommend all these places too.

European managers seemed to keep out of the way but no matter, they select and train their staff very well.

“Great Resort”

Review by penguinlove from Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 08, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 -

We stayed here for 3 nights in January, and it was great stay. Upon arrival, we were served cold towels, welcome drinks, and a flower bracelet which was a great start. We stayed in a Deluxe Palm Suite which was nice and roomy enough. I wish the room was a little more plush but it was still nice and comfortable. It was clean, and the view of the pool was really nice. We met the service manager at cocktail hour one day and he was really nice. Gave us good suggestions on which restaurants we should Read more... check out. The pool and bar area seemed nice and relaxing even though we never got a chance to spend time there. The beach area is also really nice but get there early to get your beach chairs and umbrella as they can get taken up pretty early. In addition, towel service is only 3 times a day so we had to wait about 45 minutes for towels before we could enjoy our beach chairs and the ocean since they ran out of towels. Lunch at the Catch Beach Club was pretty tasty, and they provided great service. The ocean was nice but not the best we've seen. We also had the Beach BBQ on Friday night and that was awesome. Service was decent for the most part except when we were checking out and they messed up our bill. We were getting into the taxi to leave for the airport, and they came to our taxi and said they had a new bill for us and we had to sign it. That was a little embarrising but otherwise our stay was great. The guests weren't always nice but that's not the hotels problem. Would highly recommend this resort. Collapse

“Fantastico...”

Review by alexipavli from Athina
Mar 04, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

I decided to write a review about Twin Palms just to help people who are in a search of a resort in Phuket and Twin Palms is among your choises.You see my fellow travellers I was in the same position with you just a month ago as Phuket with its endless choises of luxury resorts makes it really hard to choose one....
I won't say that twinpalms is the best hotel in Phuket(which it could be very easily true)since it was my first visit there and can't do any comparison,but if someone deci Read more...des to stay there I can guarantee that he will enjoy every minute of it!!
First of all the resort is in Surin beach which after a research I did while I was there is considered among foreigners that have visited most of the beaches in Phuket and more important even from local people the top beach on the island along with Kata beach further south.
On top of it as a resident you will enjoy the real charm of the beach which is the Catch Beach club,twinpalm's beach club.Is definetely by a far distance from the second the best beach club in Surin beach!!
If you are looking for a place to chill out and that is far from the maddning crowds like Patong then this is the right one
If you are addicted to internet just like my self then twin palms is second to none!!
It's free to start with,but what is more fascinating is that has wifi spots everywhere,by the pool,at the beach club,everywhere!!So just bring your laptop or smartphone and start surfing from your sun bed,office desk,restaurant.
As far as we are concerned we stayed at a pool garden residence which is a place that makes you spending any minute of your holidays on it,it purely amazing!!!Again as I don't want to make you tired have a virtual tour to have a clue.It even had a IPOD nano with 600 hundred sonds,and if you carry your own one no problem just plug it in on the home theater and enjoy music!
To end the review the true highlight of the hotel is its staff,very friendly and professional willing to make your stay enjoyable any time!! Collapse

“Pleasantly surprised; worth it for the beach club”

Review by EricN99 from London
Feb 21, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We had a really good time. Surin Beach is a great swimming beach, and Twinpalms has a great, trendy beach club with comfy chairs and umbrellas and high quality food and drink. Service at the hotel is great. Rooms are nothing spectacular, but modern, clean and all you need. The food was a little overpriced, but the hotel itself was a good value compared to other stops on our month-long trip in the region.

“LOVED IT”

Review by Bo28 from New York
Feb 20, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Honestly, this was seriously the best hotel we have ever stayed in. It is beautiful, modern and chic and you get the sense that you’ve walked into a great place the minute you step into the lobby. My husband and I came for our honeymoon in December and we got a complimentary upgrade to one of the residence suites (with garden pool). This was truly a HOME and it was huge – 2 floors, private pool, free WI-FI, 2 full bathrooms, 2 flat screen televisions, a wine fridge, complimentary min Read more...i bar (non alcoholic drinks and chocolates), fresh fruit as often as you liked, and more!! Amazing rain showers! We loved that the doors were floor to ceiling and you could slide them completely open which was amazing. When you stay in a residence suite you get your own personal host who is available 24 hours a day…a great touch!

We used both our private pool and the hotel pool and enjoyed both. Being that it was December we did notice a good number of families with kids at the hotel which was a bit surprising. I see this more as an adult hotel and there don’t seem to be many kid-friendly options at all. We got drinks and food by the hotel pool and we were served very quickly. We also went to Catch Beach Club which was great! The beach was great and the food was fantastic! We went both during the day and at night – very cool atmosphere at night.

We loved the complimentary brunch everyday at Oriental Spoon. Service was good and there was always plenty of food.

We also ate at Silk Restaurant which is not far from the hotel. Our personal host made dinner reservations for us and the restaurant has free car service to and from the restaurant. The food is excellent there so we highly recommend eating there at least for one night if you want something different from the hotel restaurant or Catch.

If we ever go back to Phuket we definitely will be staying at Twinpalms! We still talk about how amazing the hotel was and have been raving about it to all of our friends and family. Collapse
Previous Page   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20...      Next Page