Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“Superb hotel, shame about the beach”

Review by sparkythistle from Singapore
Feb 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Twinpalms is a stunning hotel with beautifully designed interior and pool area. The rooms were spacious and the pool rooms with direct access to the 'lazy river' part of the swimming pool are something special. The staff were very attentive and extremely friendly towards young children (typically Thai). The hotels admits that it aims at adults rather than children but there were quite a few families with young children staying and they were accommodated well.
The pool area was split into two separate sections and the shallower, smaller area was well shaded so perfect for young children.
The only disappointing aspect was the high concentration of loungers on the beach. They were packed in so tight that you are lying side by side tighter than 'sardines'. At the Catch Club area of the beach the loungers are spaced a reasonable distance apart but they only have a small section of the beach. But the beach is very clean and the water very clear.

“Fantastic Place - certainly in MY top ten ever”

Review by chrisfen74 from Malta
Feb 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

The highlight of our 2 week trip was 4 days at Twinpalms. Superb layout (reception, pool area, spa etc) ... very good and attentive staff and excellent food. The Catch Beach club is very popular (booking needed since its very busy so do this on day one otherwise you'll be disappointed!).

Taxi service is right across the road which makes going to Patong Beach (20mins away) very easy indeed .... The Spa treatments are great and relatively well priced. We stayed in a "Grand Del Palm" room which is worth the extra money since it has a great balcony.

All in all I think Twinpalms ranks right up there amongst the best hotels i've ever stayed in. The vast pool area, semi-submerged sunbeds and general great-upkeep of the place ensured that we will definitely stick to this hotel when visiting Phuket.

“Ms”

Review by Leith Mackay from Australia
Feb 11, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We have recently returned from staying at your resort as we were both celebrating our birthdays and wanted to stay somewhere special.
Well your resort certainly is, we were surprised that the hotel actually looks like to pictures on your website (very few do these days). We loved everything from the comfortable beds, yummy food, very pleasant staff to the magnificent buffet at the Beach Club.

Thank you for making our stay very memorable and we hope to get back their soon.

“Extremely spacious room”

Review by ruby1971 from Glasgow
Feb 05, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Beautiful modern hotel in a nice location. The room was extremely spacious with a wonderfully luxurious bathroom. You should request an upper floor as the ground floor rooms had a lack of privacy.
The pool area was very attractive but the lack of loungers could be a problem,guests could use the facilities at catch beach club though.
Breakfast was ok,the food was not always warm but the food at catch was nice and good value.
The path between the hotel and the beach club needs improved and better lighting.
This hotel probably suits adults only not so much for families.
Go and enjoy this beautiful hotel.

“A Sophisticated Gem in Phuket”

Review by cosmopolitan77 from Finnland
Jan 18, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

The location is very good - close to the beaches and to other areas and attractions. The hotel has its own beach club and it is a nice place to spend the day. But be sure you are at the beach at 9:00 am when the Catch Club opens as "first come, first serve" and the the sun beds run out during busy days. But there is room between the sun beds and it is not as cramped as on other beaches. The service is so and so at the beach club.

The service at the hotel on the other hand is very go Read more...od.

We stayed in a "Rooftop Loft Suite" at the Residence side and it was great! The suite is in 2 floors and with a private rooftop terrace with a good sized swimming pool. The suite has a big dining area, living room, bedroom and bathroom, and the amenities are great. The suite also has a small kitchenette (you can't do any cooking), a small "wine cellar", complimentary mini bar (non alcoholic drinks and snacks) and an extra bathroom/toilet. If you want privacy this it what you should book.

The residence side has private butler on call 24h a day and he really made our New Years Eve rememerable. He arranged a table for us at the beach club's party although they were fully booked and he looked after us the whole night. Great service!

We didn't use the pool on the hotel side but it looked nice and not too crowded. We used our ovn rooftop pool and sunbathed "au natural". The rooftop terraces have full privacy!

There are also a lot of other restaurants on the beach but they are maybe more lunch restaurants.

All in all, we can highly recommend the Twinpalms for the good service, nice premesis, and good location. Collapse

“More than worth it!”

Review by gcdnz from Melbourne
Jan 16, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Twinpalms in Phuket was amazing and absolutely worth every dollar. We had such a great time at this hotel; right from the time of arrival when we were introduced to the guest service attendant who would be our contact for the duration of our stay - right to the end.

This hotel has wonderful facilities and is really well-geared towards catering for a no-kids style holiday. We treated ourselves by staying in a room with direct pool access - and the pool is fantastic. Many hours spent in it, aro Read more...und it, drinking cocktails next to it; the pool is heavenly.

The Catch Beach Club was lots of fun and we spent quite a bit of time down there on loungers reading, swimming and enjoying the beach-side location. The food here was just as great as it was up in the hotels main restaurant.

All in all, this is a great and relatively new hotel. The grounds are immaculate, the staff are beyond helpful and the accommodation is simplistic in its luxuriousness. It's 20 minutes from Patong or 30 minutes from Phuket town (which we thought was better - get Concierge to make you a booking at Kah Jok See, you won't regret it), though Surin beach was lovely and had all we need.

We're already planning our return! Try it, you won't be disappointed. Collapse

“Met our expectations”

Review by bcgraph from Vancouver
Jan 13, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We stayed at the Twinpalms for 6 nights right before Christmas in a Grand Deluxe Palm room. Originally, we wanted a room with direct access to the pool but the second floor room actually provided more privacy.
The room was perfect and was exactly what we expected. It was spacious with a comfortable bed, nice balcony, great shower and bath. All of that in style.
We spent most of our time eating at the Beach Club and at the Oriental Spoon. We tried a couple of other places but we just kept going Read more... back for more.
We had stayed in nice hotels in Sri Lanka before the TwinPalms and the food was really expensive there. So in comparison, we thought the prices were not too bad.

The only negative I will mention about the TwinPalms is the amount of families with kids. (I agree with the previous review). In fact they were everywhere: pool, beach, restaurant.
I mentioned that to the manager after our return and he replied that it was because of the holidays and families were traveling in December.
I'm hoping that it's not like that all the time.
Two years before, I had stayed at the Manathai next door in November and we had seven days of rain.. So maybe next time, we'll try in January.

As an improvement, I think that adding more loungers with umbrellas at the beach would be a good idea, as long as it doesn't get like the rest of the beach where you can hardly see the sand (I'm exaggerating a little bit not not that much).

Otherwise, I would go back to the Twinpalms .It's a great place to stay if you enjoy Surin Beach. Collapse

“Great hotel but VERY expensive!”

Review by cjy1 from London
Jan 12, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 -

We stayed at the Twin Palms in a Grand Deluxe Palm Room for 6 nights over Christmas 2009.

The good bits:

•Fantastic welcome with cold flannels and complimentary cocktails
•The staff were every friendly and spoke good English
•The room was beautiful, huge bed, great view, huge bathroom, flat screen TV and DVD
•Large, stylish pool
•Two amazing restaurants
•Top quality spa
•Beautiful private section of the beach
•Free wireless connection

The n Read more...ot so good bits:

•VERY EXPENSIVE – especially the restaurants. We often stay in 5* hotels as well as living in one of the most expensive cities in the world – and even we found this place expensive. The cheapest bottle of wine was £40, and even juices from the pool bar worked out at £4.50 a pop once they add on all the service and tax charges.
•The spa treatments were also very expensive – just as expensive as a 5* hotel in London – I thought Thailand was meant to be cheap!
•Too many kids – the hotels is designed for couples but there were loads of screaming kids when we went – not the way you want to spend your honeymoon. This also made it very noisy, very early.
•Not enough sun loungers by the pool (mainly because they were taken up by kids) – 3 days out of 6 we could sit / lay by the pool. Really not on when you are paying such a high room rate.

Overall we had a great stay, but the extortionate prices did leave a bitter taste in our mouths (and wallets!) Collapse

“deserving of 5 stars”

Review by rcroweDublin from Dublin
Jan 05, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

stayed over x mas , would go back very impressed with hotel , location far enough from Patong but close enough if you want to go once. , service all top class. Catch beach club very hip , could do with more sunbeds though.
While there had excellent meals in Siam Supper Club and Baan Rim Pa . Good pizza @ twinbrothers too . Eat in Silk on TA recommendation , however it apperas they have moved the restaurant and we seemed to be there on opening night so it was empty aprt from 2 others . Food was good though and im sure will be back up to previous standards.

“We thank and bow in respect!”

Review by Fam. Larsen from Hedensted, Denmark
Jan 05, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We spent 14 wonderful days with Twin Palms beautiful and incredibly pleasant staff, just waiting to make your stay as comfortable as possible as a guest.

Are almost sorry to use the word guest, because you feel real comfortable and welcome in every way. Excellent rooms, stylish Hotel and very pleasant surroundings

We stayed at the deluxe lagoon room for 14 days from mid-November 09th We were actually a little damp in our eyes when the return journey dawned and we had to say goodbye to everyone.

One proposal for improvement I would like to make. The historic royal golf course, built as No. 2 in Thailand around 1920, which you cross to get to the beach, would, with few resources for an example of cutting the lawn, be a great plus for the whole area. Why not offer to play golf for beginners with instructors?

Get these few things done because: We will bee back again!
Previous Page   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20...      Next Page