Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“5 stars well deserved”

Review by CathBelgium from Belgium
Jan 04, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We spend our Christmas holidays at the Twinpalms, almost two weeks, with our children of 4years and 1 ½ years old and it was just perfect. The hotel is beautiful and stylish, the service excellent. We go two to tree times a year on vacation with the children and we always go to luxury hotels, but this is one of the few times that every aspect of our stay was close to perfection. The hotel, the rooms, the service, the food, the beach club day and night… Here you can relax in a beautiful quiet surrounding and be in the most happening place at the same time. When you are planning to go to Phuket this is absolutely the best place to spend you vacation!

“Great Place ! Already booked for 2010!”

Review by aygen from Germany
Jan 04, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

This was our fifth trip to Phuket and TP was one of our best experiences. We stayed in TP for 12 nights in December. Thanks to the tips in TA, we bought a TP membership and got great rates for the room & discount for food, drinks and spa. It is overall a great hotel which gives you a feeling of staying at home rather than at a hotel.
Room:
We stayed in Junior Palm suite. It was perfect. Stylish, large, luxurious and has a huge terrace with a very beautiful garden & pool view. It was a Read more...pleasure to spend time in the big bathroom.
Beach/Catch Club:
Fantastic. It is a great value to have a beach club. Food is very very tastey. Prices are ok. Very hip place. It would be perfect if they had some more sun beds. If you are not an early starter, you will have difficulties to get sun beds at the Catch Club. The beach is small, but very clean & beautiful. Not so crowded like Patong, Karon or Kata.
Location:
There are some small shops and a lot of nice beach restaurants around the hotel. We ate at Twin Brothers, Pla Beach Club, Taste and Catch Club. All were good. To have dinner at the beach hearing waves is much more romantic than eating hearing tuk tuks and cars. It is 20 min. to Patong. It is also 15 minutes to Bang Tao. We also had some great dinner in Laguna area like Siam Supper Club.You can be mobile. We loved the location.
Spa:
Very good quality, but pricey. We had three hours of couple`s package and it was very good. Thanks to tips in TA we also used Hideaway Spa in Laguna area and it was fantastic.
Service:
Great! They are not always perfect, but you realise that they do their best to make you happy. To have free internet all over the place was also a big plus. They have a very competent Sales & PR Manager. We thank Mr.
Overall great place to stay especially if you get good rates through membership or seasonal offers. We liked it so much that we already booked 9 nights in 2010. We recommend it to couples/friends. Not an ideal place for kids. Collapse

“Most stylish place on Phuket”

Review by membertrip from Switzerland
Jan 03, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

This is THE place to stay in Phuket if you like a funky, modern an stylish place. Food, services and rooms are of high quality and worth every penny. Twin palms has modern architecture, good food, helpful stuff and a good spa and fitness. Their X-factor is for sure their trendy catch beachclub. The hotels lacking of a direct beach access was not a real negative factor for us because the beach club with their private beach chairs, lounge and bar is just a short walk. The only thing is, that there Read more... is no beach feeling on the hotel grounds or in the room, also not from the rooftop pool suite. We stayed in room 102 which has the best view to the beach from the rooftop pool, but too far away for a real beach view. The rooftop pool suite is really big and luxurious but as other mentioned, you feel more like staying in an appartment in town than in Phuket. Also, it is a bit isolated from the rest ot the hotel also due its location in a separate building with long corridors. The separate lounge for resident guests (for breakfast and evening cocktails) is rather dark with no view. We never went their for breakfast and it was always empty. Next time, I would go for a palm junior suite which has view to the pool and is more integrated on the hotel grounds. The lagoon room sounds more attractive in the description but one should be aware, that this rooms have much less privacy than the palm rooms/suites.
The spa has a nice decor but is more functional in style than at other hotels. The treatments I had were very good quality.
The boat trip to Phi Phi island was again of high quality (great luxury boat), good food, water sport included and not crowded as on other boat tours. Very pricy but worth the money.
The hotel guest are in the early 30, but also older couples feel comfortable. It is not a family hotel. Collapse

“Best Bet in Phuket,..amazing service, amazing room, amazing beac”

Review by everlast180 from Montreal, Canada
Jan 01, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

This Place was really nice, you could save a lot of money by staying at this place. They have Private Chairs on the beach...so you dont have to haggle with locals to rent one. They provide free internet service not only throughout the hotel but on the beach as well. They also have 3 new computers in their library which can be used free of charge...so there is a big money saving there as well. It is not really suited fro children. We had teh Lagoon room with private pool access. Dinner on the beach were great and they had frieworks every night. I have nothing bad to say about this resort. (If you're looking for night life you can take a taxi to Patong beach for 500 baht)

“mr”

Review by robert brearley from england scarborough
Dec 23, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

i stayed at the twinpalms in november,wow its what you always imagin a holiday to be,the hotel resort in fabulas the staff are friendly and helpful,the rooms are a very good standard and kept very clean ,you can go out for a walk anywere its very safe and you dont feel intimidated its like you live there,there are plenty of restraunts to choose from and all serve very good food,plenty of things to do too on the beach which by the way is great theres jet skis,scuba diving,canoes,parasailing you can shop while sunbathing wot more do want.the beach club serves fantastic food and puts on a bbq on tues which is worth every penny.i would just like to thank the twinpalms team for making this the best holiday ive been on.THANK YOU TWINPALMS.

“Excellent hotel”

Review by Msjensen from Aarhus
Dec 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We stayed at TwinPalms in Phuket for one week in December and it was a super experience. Great architecture, great rooms and service and superior pool area. More expensive than others but definately worth it if you're looking for a relaxing and beautiful environment for your holiday. Also easy acces to very nice beach with hotel bar/cafe/restaurant.

“I found my second home !!!”

Review by emiphuket from Paris
Dec 18, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

the place in amaizing, modern and classy.
the hosts are nice and efficient.
it is a perfect place to relax and to disconnect from urban stress.
we were welcome with a guyava juice and a bracelet of flowers. our room was very beautiful. the service was 5stars.
the pool is amaizing. the place is not huge so that you can go out in a minute. but once you enter the lobby... you are in paradise !!!

“awesome holiday”

Review by mmluvgg from Taipei Taiwan
Dec 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We picked Twin Palms after spotting it on SLH site and some studies on the trip reviews on this site.

My boyfriend and I spent 5 days in Twin Palms Phuket. It has been too short when we realized it on the day we check out the hotel.

Originally we booked a Grand Deluxe Palm Room, but with my SLH membership, we got a free upgrade to suite. Which I would say is twice as bigger as the Deluxe room and very comfortable. We got a living room, bar area, bedroom, big dressing room, big bath room, a Read more...nd a huge balcony where we also enjoyed a lot of time there. There are two flat TV's in the room and we hardly had time to turn those on.

The hotel is with detailed touch. As frequent travelers, both of us are very happy with the hotel facility, atmosphere, foods, and drinks. The service is not consistent though. Some staffs are very friendly and helpful, but some are not. I guess they might be too busy in the Catch Club and the service level dropped.

Do go to the Catch Club by the beach. We almost went to the beach and stayed at the lounge area whole day. There are lounge seating area, lounge beds, or beach chairs to choose from. We picked the lounge area with L-shape sofa and a lounge table. Very good atmosphere for couples to enjoy some rooance with drinks and nice sea view. Foods in the Catch Club are yummy. Don't miss out the BBQ night dinner in the Catch Club as well. It's worth the money for the foods you get. Good quality sea foods and steak.

The pool side lounge bed is also great. Very relax and prefect for couples. Yet, we still stay more time at the beach side as i personally like the beach club more.

It was a very good stay in Twin Palms. Will we come back again? My answer is definitely. Collapse

“Beautiful, Fantastic, Serene - everything I could of asked for”

Review by AlwaysAway08 from Perth
Dec 03, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We recently spent 3 nights at this hotel at the end of our Phuket honeymoon. This is an absolutely fantastic hotel. We arrived and were greeted with welcome drinks and a description of the hotel - where to find breakfast, beach club etc and then shown to our hotel. We chose a Grand Deluxe Lagoon View Room which did not disappoint. Gorgeous room with a giant king bed, huge bathroom with seperate shower and bath including full size products. Both aircon and fan in the room and an outside fan on ou Read more...r deck which was complete with a seat and day bed. The hotel is kept in pristine condition with a beautiful main pool and a network of lagoon pools which were for the direct pool access rooms. One note - if you want to spend time by the pool. Get your sunbed EARLY as there aren't a great deal of them and they do go quick. We did find though that around 3pm there would be vacant ones so we tended to just spend our afternoons by the main pool and chose to spend our 'pool time' from the comfort of our own deck. The area is great. If you enjoy a bit more of a quieter atmosphere than Patong, this is it. A couple of little shops are around and a mini mart and a few tailors but other than that its more of a location to relax on the beach and do nothing. Oh, you can get massages for 400baht on the beach for one hour which are divine. You can also borrow books and dvds from the library at the hotel free of charge and there is free internet. As we were on our honeymoon we came back the first night to find 2 dozen long stemmed red roses and the bath filled with rose petals. They also turn down your room every night with choccies! To sum up we absolutely loved it here and I would definately return without a doubt. All the little things are accounted for like a note from the manager in your room and a welcome home email. These little things I think are nice in a boutique hotel. For what you pay I think its definately worth it. STAY HERE! Collapse

“Overall great but...”

Review by Eils from Stirling, United Kingdom
Dec 01, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 -

Just returned from a ten night stay at the twin palms. Overall it was great but not as great as we were expecting…the hotel is beautiful, the location fabulous and the rooms are great. We had booked a grand deluxe room on the upper floor (I would recommend this as the ground floor rooms don’t have as much privacy) but after several room problems and eventually speaking to a manager we were upgraded to a junior suite. Both rooms were fantastic, obviously the suite excelled in compari Read more...son to the deluxe room but I would have no problem staying in the grand deluxe room if I were to return.

As other reviews have stated the pool area and catch beach club were fantastic, my only complaint is that there are not enough loungers at the beach or the pool and people were reserving them with their belongs before going for their breakfast and not returning for a couple of hours. Despite the 30 min non use hotel policy we had to wait over an hour and half for a lounger at the beach.

The food at the hotel is outstanding, there was a good selection at breakfast and the food at Catch was excellent. The hotel cocktail menu was great and the cocktails expertly made and delicious. Prices were high…European prices throughout. This was our first time in Surin and this is certainly the most expensive part of Thailand we have been to in terms of eating and drinking.

Surin is beautiful, we hired a car from the Andaman Car hire a couple of doors up from the hotel (cheaper to hire direct than thru hotel) and explored the island and Kho Lak. After driving round the island we were sure we had made the right decision staying in Surin and the Twin Palms.

Overall we had a great stay and I can see why based on the location, the rooms, the spa, the food and drink that it’s a popular choice and if we were to return to Surin and Phuket, we would stay at the Twin Palms again. Collapse
Previous Page   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20...      Next Page