Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“Magical Twinpalms”

Review by Sans-S0uci from Trinidad
Nov 30, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Wonderful design, clean, functional but very sexy and cosy. Organic design at its best with lush tropical landscaping.

Stayed in a Deluxe Lagoon Room, it was a delight to step from the room into the lagoon pool or to look back into the room and see the beautiful private garden.

The bedroom was lovely with a very comfortable bed with luxurious sheets and pillows. Beautiful bathroom with views of the garden while you lather up with wonderful smelling lotions.

Housekeeping was outstanding. Read more... Many thanks for the very good service

Delicious food from breakfast and beyond. The Pool lunches were great, lovely salmon with mango salad, great tapas, juicy hamburgers. BBQ at Catch Beach Club is not be missed.

Catch Beach Club is very trendy, cool and blue, with a firey vibe in the evening.

Staff are friendly, professional, well dressed and efficient. Special thanks to the pool/restaurant staff and also Dan and Sophia.

I liked it so much, I purchased a Twimpalms Platinum Membership Card for my friend was lives in Bangkok, but I am envious that I live so far away and will not be able to return until next year.

I look forward to my next visit. Collapse

“Please forward this to your general manager”

Review by Neil & Sarah Jones from Queensland, AUSTRALIA
Nov 20, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Dear Aek

Just some feedback on our stay at twin-palms and to give to your staff, firstly I would like to say the throughout the whole stay the staff where fantastic, but my reason for emailing you is I believe people that do a good job need to be told, two people in particular that where absolutely outstanding, not just being helpful, but genuinely friendly and care a lot about their customers. When going to the catch club bar we were greeted by (Ex) the best barman in Thailand I am told by Read more...Sarah, instanley took an interest in who we were and what we were going to be doing whilst in Thailand, but one really nice thing that being our first time to Thailand and being a big hotel at near full capacity. I would find it hard to remember guests names. But we were always greeted with our names and a big smile. Always made sure we had drinks, which is good for business, but was generally happy to share the day with us, and a fantastic cocktail maker. Absolutely fantastic staff member.

The other staff member was (Aek) he was our resident host and even though new to the job, i would have thought he had been doing it for years, very helpful, again always greeted us by our name which makes you feel at home and in a friendly eviroment but looked after us with no complaint, and absolutely took my breath away when he came to the airport with us and brought all baggage through the x ray machine all the way to the checkin counter before bidding us farewell, I have stayed in a lot of so called 5* hotels, but never ever received service like this, absolutely outstanding. He was so good we have decided to have all our future holidays in Thailand and will be staying at twin-palms every time, bookings permitting of course.

Finally just a great big thank you to all the staff Collapse

“Nice Hotel but needs tweeking”

Review by Karen1769 from Hertfordshire
Nov 18, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 -

I have just returned from 2 weeks at Twinpalms. It is a lovely hotel, very trendy/modern however I think the service is not quite 5 star although you are paying 5+ star prices.

We had a deluxe lagoon room, no 73. The rooms are in a block of 4 and for each block, there is a room used by the cleaners. This room was right next to our room. We were woken most mornings by the noise of the cleaners. Also being on the ground floor, the noise of sweeping and general maintenance in the grounds. That s Read more...ide of the pool does not get any sun. In fact, the pool area has lots of palm trees which affords a lot of shade. If you are looking for full sun, you will need to go to the beach. Generally, there were beds available around the pool but they were very uncomfortable. Also, if you asked for a towel in the afternoon, you were generally told that they had run out. Now, I personally, don't want to hear that. I would expect a pool towel service to have adequate towels to offer to guests. The food served at the pool bar is disappointing after trying a selection of dishes.

I am usually a pool person but after the glitches at the pool, spent most of our time at the beach at the Catch Club. Another bug bear of mine - not enough sun beds. If you arrive later than 10:30 generally, all the sun beds will be taken. They do have trendy day beds but these were always the last to go. You would think the hotel would realise that the sun beds are more popular and supply accordingly. The sun beds are really comfortable and they didn't run out of towels. It is very expensive - £2.00 for a small bottle of water. We had lunch one day at Catch - 2 pizzas, glass of wine & water and it was £60. Luckily, there is a shop nearby the hotel to stock up on water, beer etc. We didn't want to pay the inflated prices at Catch so would wander further down the beach for lunch.

Now re. Surin Beach: dining is really geared to eat on the beach. If you are unlucky enough to have rain (it rained most evenings we were there), all dining moves indoors which isn't as nice. We ate at Taste, Pla, Catch, Oriental Spoon, Weaves, Spice (don't order the beef massuman curry at Spice, it is the worst I have ever had). Also went to Ba Ra Rim where we had some great Thai food but fairly pricey. Its about 20 mins from Surin at the start of Patong. By the end of the first week, we had exhausted most of the restaurants and that included eating at Taste three times (Taste is probably the best restaurant on the beach). We asked at The Library if they could recommend any new restaurants to us and thankfully, they told us about the Supper Club at Laguna. What a great find. Excellent food & service. It is quite colonial and indoors but great when it is raining. There are a selection of bars & others restaurants next to Supper Club which was great for a different choice. Laguna is about 10 mins.

Overall, we had enjoyed our stay but would not go back. Having been to both Koh Samui and Phuket, I prefer Koh Samui. Collapse

“Lovely modern resort”

Review by royandkate from NA
Nov 16, 2009
Rated 4 out of 5 -

We stayed at Twinpalms for three nights in a Deluxe Lagoon Suite in mid-October.
We had originally wanted a Grand Deluxe Room, but they were booked out, so settled for the Deluxe only.
We were really pleased with this decision in the end: All the Grand Deluxe rooms are adjacent to the bridge / walkways that traverse the lagoon pool to the walkways to enter the rooms, meaning that people are walking past your balcony/terrace. The Deluxe Rooms are in the middle of the blocks with more privacy in Read more... this respect.
Our room was 65 – this is on the southern side of the resort, and the balcony got no direct sunlight. If you like light, I’d suggest rooms 1-48 on the northern side.
Both the pool and beach club were great. The only downside for us was the noisy families and children. I relish my quiet beach and pool time and the reason why we chose this resort was because it was ‘boutique’ rather than a big ‘family-oriented resort’ . That said, only 20% of guests were families with young children. But when they are shrieking, taking over the pool with balls and toys and disturbing the otherwise serene atmosphere it felt like there were many more of them!
The food at Twinpalms was the best hotel food we ate in Phuket. The breakfasts were extraordinary and pool menu great for lunch. Restaurants along the beach front were pretty quiet during our stay as it was low season. They all looked a bit scary with their range of Thai-western fusion meals. We found one gem, “Twin Brothers” which has some amazing curries.
We enjoyed the complimentary jet-lag massage (to be used within 24 hours of arrival) and went back for additional services during our stay.
Overall, if we went back to Surin, we would probably return to Twinpalms, but save up and stay in a Residence! Collapse

“Best holiday EVER!!”

Review by abferguson from UK
Nov 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Arrived at the airport and our Twinpalms limo driver was waiting for us to take us to the hotel - hassle free. Checked in and were taken to our Deluxe Lagoon room which meant you could step straight out into the pool. Rooms were well appointed and cleaned daily. Luckily, I read the review on TripAdvisor and purchased the Twinpalms Platinum card. This is a must with all the added benefits including discounts on food and beverages and free spa treatments.
The food was delicious and the spa was re Read more...ally good and reasonably priced as well.
Spent most days down at the beach club and staff were always friendly, pleasant and attentive.
I had booked a candlelit dinner on the beach for our 24th anniversary and, to my amazement, weren't charged for it as the hotel kindly picked up the cost.
Only minor gripe was that one afternoon they had a wedding and the reception was being held in the Oriental Spoon restaurant. However, we hadn't been informed that the restaurant would be closed and only found out on turning up for our evening meal. Choices were to eat at the beach club or room service. We decided, as we hadn't had room service before, to go for that but it turned out to be a mistake as the food turned up 50 minutes later barely warm. We complained and ended up with a free Sunday brunch as recompense.
A minor gripe in what was, overall, a great holiday. My favourite destination so far...even over the Maldives. Collapse

“Absolutely Fantastic for the Second Time”

Review by Nardles from Dubai
Nov 05, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

This was the second time my partner and I stayed at Twinpalms. We cannot keep ourselves away from the place. We are returning again in April 2010!

We stayed in a Deluxe Lagoon Room which was heavenly however the non lagoon entrance rooms are just as great if you want to save a little more money or spend it on their boat trips. My partner organised the hotel to surprise me with a private boat trip and dinner for our engagement which was perfect. The staff are so so thoughtful!!

The new points system allowed us to upgrade to a Rooftop Pool Residence for the last night which was stunning. These are for those who love everything big and glossy. It was great however I love the resort pool and lagoon entrance rooms too much to stay in a residence again.

“6 star awesome holiday - all my phuket skepticism resolved”

Review by osocarioca from Oakland, CA
Oct 23, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Twinpalms is an absolutely gorgeous hotel in a fantastic sleepy beachtown well away from the huslte of phuket. My wife and I - in our 30's - are seasoned travellers and needed a place to relax and just soak it in. This place fits the bill and more. The hotel and pool are phenomenal, sleek and modern. The beach and the beach club attached to the hotel - about 2 minute walk to an gorgeous sleepy and wide beach and around the bend from several more. The restaurant is fantastic. The brunch is Awesome (Smoked salmon!!!!!!!!!!!!), and the hotel is so calmin and professional. We had a problem with a tour and with our AC. the hotel smoothly dealth with it and reimbursed us...No hassle, so professional. A rarity these days. You will not be dissapointed. All my fears of a tacky phuket have been resolved!
We will DEFINATELY return...Ater 4 months on the road this is the best place we have stayed

“Lovely beach bar.”

Review by Chocoman from Athens
Oct 20, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We stayed at the Twin Palms hotel for a couple of nights in June 2009.
Our primary booking was at the Residence Suites for a Roof Top Pool Suite.
That was a huge three floor room with its own swimming pool, fully equipped, modern decorated very beautiful. However we didn’t stay there because it was really
great but for a city hotel and not for a tropical place like Puket it didn’t remind you at all that you are at an island .
That is why we asked to change the room and stay at th Read more...e Twin Palm hotel at a junior palm suite.
The room was fantastic, surrounded by palms, with view of the lagoon.
The beach was also great from where you could enjoy the sunset and have good cocktails at our favorite hotels beach bar. You could spend all day there as they have great sun beds and food. You could also enjoy massage by the beach. The beach is not crowded like in Patong where you can’t find a spot to put your towel. The hotel is about 20 minutes by taxi from Patong.
The staff was really helpful and friendly. Collapse

“Amazing honeymoon!!!!!”

Review by Ellen from Scotland, uk
Oct 18, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Such a special honeymoon made even better by the staff. The residence was phenomenal, I did not want the holiday to end. Myself and my husband will certainly be back very soon with family. If your thinking about coming think no longer and book it you will not regret it. Twinpalms one is definately a trip you should consider going on, lovely food, great company and brilliant hosts.
In one( or several ) word a extra special holiday, well worth every penny, will be back time and time again.
Thanku so much twinpalms!!!!

“Nothing more to wish for”

Review by penny_lane1974 from st. gallen
Oct 16, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

The hotel is great; breakfast covers everything you want; Catch Beach Club is also very well organised and so nice! Food is great. The rooms were spacey and ours had a direct stair to the lagoon pool. Spa services are fantastic.
Previous Page   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20...      Next Page