Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“feel at home!”

Review by RicmyParis from Paris
Oct 04, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Very good hotel closed to the Surin Beach. From the hotel to the beach 5 mn walk by the public park where thai people play golf. You can enjoy the beach in the Catch Club (complimentary with your room).
Concerning the hotel, everything was perfect (welcoming, room service ....);
Best, the pool and our room with direct access to the lagoon.
Twinplams pilosophy "welcome to your home away from home", totally agree such this place is peacefull!

“luxurious peaceful hotel, with great service”

Review by beachsiders from Wales
Sep 23, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

twinpalms is in a peaceful location about 15 minutes from the madness of patong. the hotel is well laid out with a huge pool the focal point. large bedrooms have comfortable beds and roomy bathrooms with an external glass wall, lovely when its sunny, not so nice when its pouring with rain and insects are trying to invade! the staff are really helpful, food is excellent and very reasonable for the quality. the beach club is fantastic -ultra luxury on a lovely beach, also their barbeque evening is super-not to be missed. you do need a car or taxi to get arround the island.

“Stunning”

Review by LMPG from UK
Sep 18, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We went to Twinpalms for our honeymoon, we also took along our one year old son. They could not have been friendlier, especially towards our little boy. We could not have picked a more beautiful resort. One thing, i would not book through Kuoni again, they didnt even pick us up to take us to the airport, they were still in bed when the hotel called, so luckily Twinpalms took us. The Grand Deluxe Lagoon Room was brilliant, spacious, perfect for our son, and with the lagoon to step into. The food and drinks were pricey and dont ever use the phone from your room, but use Surin beach. The hotel and staff were un-faultable and we loved the place, even receiving an email from the manager when we returned home. We would go back in a heartbeat, just not in rainy season next time.

“SUPER”

Review by Boelen from Belgium
Sep 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Dear Twinpalms staff,
- Excellent rooms
- Excellent service
- Delicious buffet breakfast
- Best hotel in Thailand
- SUPER - SUPER - SUPER

THANKS TWINPALMS FOR A SUPER HOLIDAY

“Best hotel experience. Ever.”

Review by Rupert from Sydney, Australia
Aug 27, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Ok. I have been waiting to get home, just so i can tell EVERYONE to stay here when in Phuket. Do not hesitate. BOOK IT NOW!

I am a manic researcher when it comes to holidays. I plan, google, research and communicate as much as possible.

We were greeted at the airport in a beautiful, brand new, shiny black car with cold towels and bottles of water. Tick!

Oh, and let me give you an example of how well trained the staff are.
We didnt make a reservation for dinner at a restaurant up the r Read more...oad, however, as we were leaving TP, the front desk staff said "dont worry. just go." when we arrived at the restaurant, we were greeted at the door with "Welcome Mr. Rupert."

If you can afford to stay in the residence. Do.

We had a BRAND NEW 2 story (white marble as far as the eye can see) villa. With private pool, ipod station, a personal butler named "Sit" (we miss you Sit!!), 3 Sony LCDs, FREE minibar... you get the picture. Oh, and did i mention, the best bed in the world!? Have you ever wanted to feel like you were floating on a fluffy cloud? Well, with the Twin Palms bed you can.

We rented the cute "kiss" car for a day and drove around the island. It was too much fun. As we drove past all the other hotels and resorts, we said "not as good as Twin Palms!"
This is the kind of place you stay at if you want a REAL holiday. If you dont like being with the "masses". If you want TOTAL luxury at a AMAZING price.
I strongly recommend TWIN PALMS.
I have told all my (high profile) friends to never again stay anywhere else in Phuket. Again.

This place sets the standard for hotel service in Thailand if not the world. Other hotels please take note. You better catch up to Twin Palms. They are in a class of their own.
After we left Twin Palms all other hotels seemed like highway hostels.
We love you Twin Palms.
Thank you for your stunning and effortless hospitality.
...... "Sit", please prepare our villa!
We are coming back!

Rupert. Collapse

“Superb Hotel, couldn't fault it”

Review by teddyfriend from Ireland
Aug 23, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

This hotel was 5 five through and through, the rooms were lovely and cleaned etc., every day. The place was spotless and the service second to none, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Perfect for a relaxing getaway from it all holiday. Honeymooners, if you are looking for relaxing, beach and luxury this is it.

“Angels in Paradise - this place is perfection!!!!!!!!”

Review by R0xy09 from Melbourne
Aug 23, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

I could rave about this place for a very long time. My partner and I have stayed at the TwinPalms twice now, and both times were perfect. The staff are just amazing, well poised and always too keen to help in anyway. Even the gardeners will down tools to say good morning to you. My first trip here the staff helped me find my bags lost on the other side of the world - and this time a gorgeous staff member on her very first day helped me find my bankcard that was swallowed by the machine a week pr Read more...ior. It is service like this that just makes us want to go back and keep telling our friends and family about this place - it truly is amazing.
We got upgraded to a grand deluxe lagoon room - and OMG - so wonderful!!! Check out their website, it is just as beautiful in real life. The beach club is amazing and so easy to spend days just lazin. Don't feel threatened by Surin Beach location - it is as active as you want it to be, or not be. But if you're up for the crazy shopping and nightlife etc, Patong is just a 400 baht tuk tuk away.
Everything about the TwinPalms is chic and classy. The Day Spa is glorious and their pool and lagoons are so inviting. They were apparently fully booked there this time around, but we really didn't notice it. I love the TwinPalms and I can't wait to go back again... hopefully next year. I can not talk this place up enough, perfect for romance, relaxation and even the kids seem to enjoy themselves. Everyone is welcome at this home away from home. You will love it, I promise! I can't complain about the TwinPalms in the slightest. Collapse

“YOU MUST STAY HERE...”

Review by Marcohiro from Tokyo, Japan
Aug 22, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

This resort is simply amazing. If you are looking for a resort that has everything wrapped into one, stay here. The staff bend over backward to help you, the food in the restaurants both in the resort and on the beach have a great mix of local and Western foods, and you can't beat the location, right on Surin Beach.

We stayed for three nights, and we got upgraded to the Residence suite, which was a three story townhouse complete with our own private pool on the third floor. We also had o Read more...ur own personal butler (who we didn't use very much since everything was provided before we could even ask...). Even if we hadn't been upgraded though, the resort itself has everything you could wish for in a resort.

We ate most of our meals at the beach club called Catch. The food is reasonable for a resort, but the drinks were not cheap, and whoever works the bar does need to take a few lessons in making drinks faster. Other than that, cannot complain...you can have dinner on the deck watching the sun go down. Everything about that beach club is awesome...even the staff, who are friendly and very kind.

Honestly, this is the best resort I have ever stayed at in my 10 years of traveling. If you are going to stay at any resort in Phuket, you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok, and you don't want to stay in Patong, STAY HERE.

Only thing...do not arrange for an airport pick up if you can get a cab at the airport (not one of those guys who is trying to hustle you...I mean a regular metered cab.) It's 1,500 BHT one way, and though it is in a beautiful car, you are probably better off getting a metered cab. On the way back, the hotel will call you a regular cab, who will charge you about 600 BHT to get to the airport (NOTE: Phuket taxis are much more expensive than Bangkok...probably b/c of the location and the availability...) Collapse

“Fabulous...”

Review by travelleralex from Casablanca
Aug 21, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

- the perfect hotel
- stunning rooms (the one around the pool)
- Excellent service
- Delicious buffet breakfast
- Best hotel gym ever
- Great spa
- own sea side bar/ restaurant with lounge music, great food, and great drinks
- can't find a single negative thing to complain about (and this is coming from a seriously avid tarveller)

“" We will definately be back "”

Review by James & Linda from Dubai (UAE)
Aug 20, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We stayed in a Deluxe Lagoon room which gives you a lovely balcony overlooking the lagoon/pool and private steps into the lagoon water ways.
It really is a great feature and perfect for a late night cool off or morning wake up.
The rooms are quiet and the service is perfect.
We had no complaints at all which is very unusual.
The beach is a short walk from the hotel but no bother at all and it is the best stretch of beach for miles although the sea can be unforgiving.
The beach club is well run and has good service with a good food and drinks menu. Prices are a bit more expensive than many of the restaurants and bars along the front but it is in a different class.
The atmosphere is great in the evenings and it is the place to be.
Food is great and Friday night buffet is excellent!
You can always jump in a taxi and head into town which is not far and we did this a couple of times. We will definately be back.
Previous Page   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20...      Next Page