Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“Wonderful”

Review by ford53473 from London
Jul 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

All of the reviewers say the same thing. The Twin Palms is an excellent choice of hotel, and I would agree entirely. Local facilities take the sting out of the 5* prices but if you can afford to eat in every night you won't be disappointed. The local area outside of the hotel is (to be honest) a bit rundown, but if you are willing to stay within the hotel with great staff to look after you then you will certainly enjoy the experience. All the facilities you would expect, Pool, Gym, Beach Club, Spa and free wi-fi. All of the staff go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. Next time we won't choose Monsoon Season :-)

“Our wedding at Twinpalms & Catch Beach Club”

Review by Audrey Mason from Singapore
Jun 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

we have to start by thanking Mr Binn for helping us to coordinate our wedding arrangement just one week before the actual day!..

Mr Binn has been very patient with us as we are not familiar with the kind of ceremony that we would like to have on our wedding. He answered all our email on a weekend and we concluded the package on a SUNDAY!! Mr Binn shown us some packages, which definitely worked pretty well for us. He answered every questions from our email very quickly and will clarify before proceeding.. Good job!
Our Thai water ceremony was held @ Catch Beach club and we must say it was the best and most romantic place to do it there! Awesome weather and beautiful beach! i just couldn't stop crying for joy!
The Club manager, Nat, was very attentive too to our guests on our wedding and he explains everything to us when we have any questions..

The settings were perfect & the buffet was fanstastic!

Good job guys! well done!

“Excellent Resort”

Review by Steve Westgippsland from Melbourne Australia
Jun 05, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Small resort hotel that is tastefully put together with all the little things done. Decor is brilliant and the cocept of all the rooms bordering a large lagoon pool is great. Five star accommodation. Oriental spoon restaurant is good and very reasonably priced. Catch beach club right on the beach is also good value. Burin beach itself is much quieter than other areas in Phuket. No shopping, and less restaurant choices, but those we tried were all good

“Amazing service, lovely rooms”

Review by Adrian182 from Australia
May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We stayed for a week at the resort. The service was amazing, and the room was fantastic. The staff took initiative, were very friendly and helpful. One staff member, Tom, working in the Oriental Spoon restaurant would greet us by name. Don't forget mosquito spray and sunscreen. An amazing resort. We hope to be back soon.

“Relaxing stay, great hotel”

Review by dsbali from Dubai
Apr 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We had an overall great stay for 4 nights in a duplex pool penthouse. Beautiful modern hotel and great, very personalized service with nice little touches (remembered my mother was a vegetarian after the first day, always gave us the same table at breakfast, always asking where we were going / coming from, fresh fruit platter in room every day). The half day island tour we booked from hotel was handled efficiently as were airport transfers and check-in / check-out which is all done in-room. Only Read more... downside is that its not right on the beach and you have to walk across the road for 5 minutes. Beach is beautiful and access to Catch beach club is great (very exclusive and nicest on this strech of beach but yet not snooty and you feel a part of the regular beach life). I did miss having more personalized beach club service though. Food, especially breakfast was excellent.

Some negatives - some of the furniture is showing scuff marks / stains and needs to be addressed considering the prices being charged. Also, since it was my mother and I staying I asked for an extra bed, which we were charged a significant amount for - I can understand steep charges when its large families and you need to cover costs but not in this case when its just 2 people and no other room types were available. In that way, not great value for money. Collapse

“A smart hotel - modern rooms, great pool & beach club”

Review by Suse Reviews from London
Apr 09, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We stayed at Twinpalms for 4 nights while in Phuket for a friend's wedding.
We arrived early (around 8.30am) so our room wasn't ready, but we were met in a lovely lobby, presented with drinks and showered/changed in the spa and had breakfast while our room was prepared.

We were upgraded to a Grand Deluxe Palm room - very cool open-plan layout (see room floor plans on their website) spacious, modern and new. The large king size bed was very comfy and sat in the middle of the room.Th Read more...e floor to ceiling windows overlooking a palm/fern garden at the back gave the illusion of having an outside bathroom (with sunken bath) and the large balcony at the front overlooked the pool but was still very private.

The pool area was perfect - large and spacious enough for all the sun loungers to be spaced out so was very chilled & relaxing.

The staff were really helpful and dealt with requests promptly (i.e dry cleaning, taxi bookings, luggage etc).

Breakfast was included and the food was great - buffet style but with eggs etc on request.
One of the highlights of the TwinPalms is Catch Beach Club - their own beach club across the lane on Surin Beach. (So Twin Palms is not exactly on the Beach - you have to cross a little road and down a little path about 200m - but no big deal. I would say for all purposes it is a beach hotel).

Catch It is by far the smartest Beach Club there and as we had other friends also staying in Surin for the wedding - it was the place we always met. During the day the sun loungers and beach are really chilled & relaxing and then in the evening, its restaurant (also on the beach) is lively with a fun atmosphere and nice food. A bit later on they have a DJ so you can have a few drinks and dance too (which our group of friends took advantage of!).

Prices of food/drinks in Twin Palms is OK (we thought maybe a bit pricey - but then stayed at Naka Island later which made Twin Palms look more reasonable!). Some things (i.e wine) were similar to London prices, but most things are reasonable for the setting. You can also eat/drink more cheaply at other smaller local restaurants along the Surin beach area.

A small word of advice - make sure you check all the bills before singing them - a couple of times at Catch Beach Club there was an extra glass of vino or two on our bill that we didn't order - but when we asked them to check they agreed and refunded - so it could have been a genuine mistake.

Overall, a great place to stay and we'd definitely recommend it to anyone. It is a 5 star resort and good value for money. We would happily have stayed there longer ourselves, but they were booked out for the rest of our trip! (although it never felt too full/busy as it's not a large resort - maybe 50 rooms and all spaced out/very private). Collapse

“Excellent hotel, but stay away from the beach club”

Review by Rosa Sommerfugi from Sydney
Apr 02, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

The hotel is the best at Surin beach. The rooms are really nice (we stayed in a delux lagoon pool room) with a spacious bathroom. The last 2 night we were upgraded to a penthouse apartment with private balcony on the roof with a private pool. Both the room and the penthouse is perfect, but expensive. We would conclude that the delux lagoon pool room was worth the money, and we would absolutely loved to stay in the suite the next time, epsecially if some one paid the bill (expensive!). Perfect in Read more... the low season with few guests. On our last day a lot of families with children checked in probably because of easter holidays.

The hotell is great, but stay away from the beach club. It is over crowded with rich Russians staying at the beach next to Surin, arriving in their fancy cars which thay park just next to their table at the beach club. They are loud, rude and all over the place. There is a restaurant to the right of the beach club (facing the beach) which have great seafood, friendly staff and more reasonable prices. If you are going for a drink go to the stereo lab and have a malibu served in a coconut!

The brunch buffet on Sundays are nice, especially great seafood, but not worth the price. Collapse

“Everything a 5-star Resort should be”

Review by brainycoral from Singapore
Mar 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

I stayed here with a couple of friends and had the most amazing time. Our rooms were huge and spacious, and what I liked most was how functional and trendy the hotel was. The bathroom was a good size too. We stayed at the Grand Deluxe room, which gave us access to the pool right from our room. Splendid!

Location-wise, there really is nothing much to rave about. We did venture out to the beach but the tide was too strong to do any kind of swimming. There are a few local massage places nearby and they are bargain. We also checked out the local eatery nearby. Nothing fantastic but it was cheap. Patong is about a 30-minute cab ride away, which isn't that inconvenient.

Overall, I would say this is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. If you want luxury and class, this is the place to be. I'll be staying here again the next time I find myself at Phuket.

“Wonderful hotel & staff”

Review by Garhols from UK
Mar 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We Stayed for 4 nights. The staff were brilliant especially as we had 2 babies with us and caused chaos wherever we settled. Nothing was too much trouble. The babies could sleep in the room and we could relax without leaving the the outside patio. One of our rooms had access to the lagoon so we could even take a dip without being out of hearing of the baby.
We took advantage of the Spa package ( if you book within 24 hrs of arrival they are special deals) The Thai massage was brilliant ,facial really realxing in beautiful surroundings.We ate in the hotel and found it very reasonable with room service and mini bar the same price as the restaurant. The beach club is stunning - by far the best in the area and again the staff were very child friendly.All in all a lovely experience . I wouldnt hesitate to recommed it.

“Simply Amazing!”

Review by Xavier Andrea from Singapore
Feb 01, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We stayed at Twinpalms in november 2011.
The hotel is simply amazing, we loved every single part of it.
From the transfer in a very nice private car, to the check-in in the fantastic lobby, to the upgrade to private villa with pool (a stunning two level apartment) and the rest of the vacation.
The beach club was a great place to spend the evenings drinking nice cocktails and having a nice dinner after spending the entire day on the private cabana on the beach.
The hotel organized a very nice speed boat to have a tour to phi-phi island and scooters to tour the area.
The service was on par with everything else!
1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10...      Next Page