Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“Always fantastic, however losing its shine”

Review by Brett Humble from New Zealand
Aug 19, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 -

This was my 3rd trip to the Twin Palms in a year. I joined Platinum Membership which is worth it should you be travelling alot to Twin Palms. The only problem being that I was told I was to be greeted at reception with my membership pack, which was not available!.

We found that the Thai staff are always wonderful and recognise people that have been previously, however, we were not impressed with the European staff at all. No recognition at all, in fact the European staff at the Catch club we Read more...re very disappointing. I would suggest that Hotel look to train Thai staff only to keep this feel in the hotel.

We had two rooms, one for my mother that I flew up to meet us. In her room was a note welcoming her back to Thailand. She had never been before. In my room was a similar note that obviously was not something that was personable at all, a generic note that loss its shine once we had seen the same message within my mothers room.

Yes, I will be back, but I would say that I am only coming back due to the Thai staff and their nature, this maybe can also be found in other locations Collapse

“Luxurious and Perfect”

Review by jkjt23 from Perth, Australia
Aug 02, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Recently returned from 6 nights in deluxe palm room at Twin Palms. Our stay was luxurious and fabulous. From the airport pick up, our room, the pool, the spa, the restaurant and the associated catch beach club that provides complimentary sun lounges (along with great food and drinks) to hotel guests were all without fault. This resort and its facilities and staff were, in our opinion, without fault. We would recommend it to anyone - along with the nearby and fabulous Silk restaurant which will provide a lift to and from Twin Palms!! Fantastic.

“Almost cried when I left..”

Review by happyhinchie from Australia
Jul 26, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

This place is amazing.Great value for money. Airport transfers were in a very comfy car. Fantastic welcoming staff. It is quiet (no constuction happening nearby). Access to internet. DVD's available to borrow when it's raining. Great Spa (and I've been to a fair few). They have cars to hire. A gorgeous boat trip available on 'Twin Palms One' (you have to do this - it was amazing). Spend a night drinking cocktails and having dinner at Catch Beach Club (owned by the resort). The breakfast is great! We went out of the resort for dinner most nights (although their restaurant, 'Oriental Spoon' was fab) - go to The Terrace Restaurant, only 50m from the resort on Surin Beach Road. Fab staff and food. We went there everyday!! (Have the fresh duck spring rolls). You can brush your teeth with the water and you don't need to throw the ice out from your drinks. Can't say enough how great this holiday was, do yourself a favour and make a booking NOW!!!

“Gorgeous!!!”

Review by Ayor from Moscow
Jul 12, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Twinpalms consists of two parts-residence and hotel. I was in residence. Amazing experience! We had two beadroom lagoon suit. It's not a room it's your HOME! With second floor, beautiful pool, cozy pool terrace. Everything in Twinpalms was made by architecture company with the same name. Elegant and stylish furniture, toiletries by Molton Brown, Voss water and —Āoncierge-everything is for you 24 hours. It were the best pillows in my life.
The best place I've ever been.

“Better than my honeymoon”

Review by purpleSydney from Sydney
Jul 12, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

what a great place! - Even though it was low season, I don't you think you could find a better hotel at the price we paid. My husband and I just spent 7 nights in a Palm suite, and it was fantastic. We actually had to stop ourselves from comparing it to our very overpriced Fiji Honeymoon, as Twinpalms was better in every respect - food, service, spa, and hotel facilities. The pool is great, and the staff don't care if you go and buy food and drink from outside the hotel - in saying that though, the hotel cocktails were pretty good. The spa is first rate, and they had lots of specials on during our stay, so it was very reasonable in terms of price. Treat yourself to the BBQ at the Catch beach club (part of twin palms) - the dessert alone is worth it. Whilst the beach is nice, we spent most time around the pool, as it ws so peaceful. Try Ta Tonka restuarant on your visit - 300 baht in a taxi, and it is fantastic food

“Completely perfect from arrival till leaving the Twinpalms”

Review by phamondate from Bangkok, Thailand
Jul 02, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Great value for money and experience I ever had in Phuket. Perfect hotel, great property, friendly staff, well maintenance facilities, well done!

“brilliant”

Review by roralism from sydney
Jun 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

My wife and I are celebrating our 25th annisversary here and leave for penninsula bangkok tomorrow, we are staying in one of the pool residence 3 story villas, we are hard to please but this place is heaven annd what an amazing off season deal we got , instead of aus$1200 a night i think we got the whole 3 nights for that, we had an amazing host called JIB who is a champ who pointed us old boilers [48] in the right direction as this place is a real hip hop joint but it makes you feel young when you see the young french and german girls topless by the pool. The massages were the best in the world and i am an authority on that......and my wife loves a facial and is still raving.. cant give this place a big enough wrap....

“Mr”

Review by Anatoly from Russia
Jun 14, 2009
Rated 3 out of 5 -

The check-in was "slightly" dissappointing. As a member of SLH club I booked a Palm room with complimentary upgrade upon check-in. The issue of upgrading was not raised during the check-in until I mentioned it - the receptionist checked the availability of rooms and said "Yes, you can upgrade to Grand Palm but must pay 1000 Bt more". I declined. Later I checked the availability of rooms through the hotel website and found that many rooms were available during my stay (June 14 Read more...-17), and then what is the joke about the complimentary upgrade when you must pay more?! So I went back to the front office and asked this question - complimentary means free, so why should I pay for upgrade if the room for upgrade is available? The lady didn't explain very clearly their policy of upgrading, but insisted that they have too many guests (which is actually not true), and they also repair some rooms, so at this time they only offer upgrade for $$. Cheeky, I must say.
Another thing - the furniture in the room is not very "fresh", especially the fridge cabinet - all surface is in scratches.
In general, the hotel leaves a good impression, but the front office needs some training. Collapse

“Fantastique !”

Review by Vilers - Vermeulen from Belgium-Bruxelles
Jun 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Merci à Jonathan de l'accueil chaleureux qui nous a été réservé lors de notre arrivée au Twinpalms. Malgré que le séjour fut court, il a été fantastique !
Merci aussi à Thibault pour la magnifique journée passée sur le yacht Twinpalms One. Un pur bonheur que nous ne pouvons oublier !
N'oublions pas Ms. Oranut pour la qualité de son service et de sa gentillesse à l'oriental Spoon, ainsi que l'ensemble du personnel du Twinpalms qui met tout en oeuvre pour que votre séjours soit des plus agréables.

“Could not fault at all! Perfect!”

Review by steffie1988 from melbourne
Jun 02, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

As soon as we got there we were greeted warmly and had complimentary jet lag massages ( which were amazing!). Chocolates were left on our bed every ngith and the room was cleaned spotless twice a day! Fantastic breakfasts (even had don perignon for free for breakfast with srawberries). Extremely helpful staff who spoke excellent english. Safe place and only a short trip to phuket fantasea. Could not recommend this place more highly!
Previous Page   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30...      Next Page