Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“Great Ambience...”

Review by Mrs. Janet Wilson from United Kingdom
Apr 19, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We loved the Residence units at Twinpalms. although expensive they are very comfortable and the staff are very attentive. Unfortunately we fell ill as a result of something we ate in the hotel (we had only eaten in the hotel at that point) and it somewhat spoilt our stay. However this can happen anywhere and it would not necessarilly stop me from returning to this hotel. The Catch restaurant on the beach is a terrific place to hang out particularly in the evening.

“Beautiful Cruise, Pretty Yacht!”

Review by Yevgenly from Almaty/Kazakhstan
Apr 17, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

TWINPALMS ONE (Yachting) - It was Join-in Day Cruise during Thai/Khmer New Year period, 2009. It is simply better than in the pictures and advertising. Unforgettable feelings and memories! Should feel it and touch it, pictures cannot give even 1% of reality. Thinking about making longer cruise next time!

Special thanks to very friendly and careful crew of this perfect vessel!

“Best Day during Holiday!”

Review by Daniel & Eduardo from Zuerich Switzerland
Apr 17, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

TWINPALMS ONE (Yachting) - Amazing boat, nice crew, fantastic food service and of course one of the a very beautiful island with with clear water and white sands... All this combined with the perfect weather made one of the best days in our holiday... The only recommendation we can give to Phuket visitors is NOT to miss the day cruise to Pi Pi Islands on TwinPalms One. Thanks again! Best D&E

“Outstanding”

Review by K and C from Canada
Apr 17, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

"Our stay at Twin Palms was outstanding! My husband and I are already planning to stay there again. My family and I had originally booked two Palm Suites and were upgraded to a private residence with a pool. It was beautiful!!! The staff were very helpful and always ready with a smile. We visited the spa and found it to be excellent value and the spa staff gave excellent service. The resort is laid out well with a main pool and several small pools off some suites. The food at Catch and on site was delicious and the breakfast buffet had a good variety. We did enjoy better shopping in Patong and Kata. It's a 15-20 min taxi ride away. We can't wait to return to Twin Palms!!!"

“Best Yacht trip...”

Review by Adrian from Denver/U.S.A.
Apr 14, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

TWINPALMS ONE (Yachting) - I was on the boat on April 1st, I know....it was April fools day, but this trip is not fool at all.
Superb boat and service, the itinerary was fantastic.
If you want to have fun in Phuket, this is ONE day you will never forget!!!
Thanks all the crews for the amazing trip!!

“Félicitations !”

Review by Vilers-Vermeulen from Belgique
Apr 04, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Nous nous joignons à la direction pour féliciter Jonathan Siksik pour sa nomination au Twinpalms.
Nous comptons sur lui pour passer un agréable séjour prévu la première semaine du mois de mai.
Encore toutes nos félicitations !
M&Mme Vilers-Vermeulen

“Beautiful, small, luxury, fun... everything I wanted for peanuts”

Review by gymleigh from Melbourne
Mar 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

I am writing this review because my girlfriend and I are heading back to twinpalms again in a few weeks and I cannot stop thinking about it. Our first trip was fantastic, and our next looks like it will be even better.

I loved twinpalms from the moment I arrived. We were greated with the usual "welcome cocktail" and cold towels, but I mention the check in because it was fast and friendly. We were whisked quickly to our room which was wonderful. We had the basic room and it was every Read more...thing we needed (and more than we expected). The beds at twinpalms are very comfortable, and the bathrooms are extremely generous. After scoffing down the welcome chocolates they leave for you we quickly went to their beach club/bar/restaurant "Catch". I don't understand how people can complain, its a short walk from the hotel, and yes you have to cross a quiet street. If you are complaining about the walk then you seriously need to address your fitness issues. Catch is awesome. First it was disappointing to find out you had to pay for the sun lounges, although YOU NOW NO LONGER HAVE TO PAY FOR THE LOUNGES AS OF 01/03/2009. Catch has a great food menu, great drinks list (they made an excellent martini one night, i think i only had one....) and the service is fine. Surin beach is small, but thats great. You get the benefit of cheaper restaurants/bars/beach chairs that run a long surin, plus you have the up-market Catch club. At night catch turns into a great place to drink, with in ground fires (not too hot, but keeps the mozzies away) and a very cool blue bar. It makes for no unnecessary trips to other areas if you need a little atmosphere to go with your Singha.
Other highlights -
Breakfast - fresh, as much variety as you need, never too busy like big hotels, and an english girl that makes great omlettes. To those who say it wasn't good - what more could you want?
Wine list - if you have the bucks and aren't worried about the economy, dig deep and get into the reserve wine list.
Spa - a bit pricey, but we did a massage and facial as a couple (i have never done anything like that before) and was a good experience. Plus during off season they have heaps of specials so it becomes worth it
Location - surin can get a bit of surf with the tides, so that was fantastic. It takes about 10-15 mins to get to patong, make sure you get you're own car or take the shuttle provided
Catch one (their boat) - sunset cruise is amazing

In the off season this place has really good deals, the value is great. If I haven't convinced you that this place is good, then its probably not what you are looking for! Collapse

“Mr.”

Review by Penelope & Kenneth S from Hongkong
Mar 10, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

TWINPALMS ONE (Yachting) - Superb boat, exceptionally well maintained and clean like a clinic!! Obviously the nature is beautiful, the water superb....but what makes this a really unique and unbeatable experience is the combination of the above AND the amazing crew. So helpful, very discreet and at the same time there paying attention to you and spoiling you all day. Don't miss this, it an unforgettable an unique experience to take home with you !

“You can't afford to miss it...”

Review by Nicole & Oliver from Germany
Mar 09, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

TWINPALMS ONE (Yachting) - Awesome boat, lovely crew, fantastic service and of course one of the most beautiful islands in the world with clear water and white sands... All this combined with the perfect weather made one of the most wunderful days in our lives... The only recommendation we can give to Phuket visitors is NOT to miss the day cruise to Koh Pi Pi on TwinPalms One. Only pros, no cons for this trip! Thanks again, Dear TwinPalms One Crew for this outstanding experience!

“Great Start to a honeymoon”

Review by pintofale from San Francisco
Mar 07, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We began our two week honeymoon at the Twin Palms.
From the second we arrived we were ecstatic, from the cool towels they gave us at check-in and the kind, professional, graceful service to the stunning design of the hotel's rooms and public areas. Walking around this hotel is like walking through an architectural theme park...around every turn you will find a new surprise. The swimming pool is the centerpiece and meanders through the property like a tropical lagoon. We were initially concerned as the hotel is not directly on the beach but this was not an issue. The hotel's beach club is only 5 minutes down a path and is equally as impressive. Surin Beach is, of course, a tropical paradise. We will most definitely be returning to the Twin Palms.
Previous Page   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30...      Next Page