Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“Rain, Hail or Shine!”

Review by Sarah from Australia
Jan 13, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We stayed at the Twin Palms in the 'wet season' (September) - despite the weather the room was fantastic, the service amazing and the spa package - well it made it all worth while. We look forward to returning again (this time in the sunshine!)

“Thank you”

Review by Doug and Erin Cuff from America
Jan 09, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We can't possibly thank you enough for the honeymoon of a lifetime we enjoyed thanks to your wonderful hotel and staff. We so enjoy staying in the Residence. Our Resident Host Darm was amazing.
Everything we needed he took care of before we even know we needed it!
We have told all of our friends and family about your wonderful resort and the amazing country that is Thailand. We were so excited and felt and even greater connection when we learned of Her Majesty Queen Sirikit's sup Read more...port of the Foundation for the Blind in Thailand.
My own father is going blind and here at home we support the Foundation Fighting Blindness (FFB) as they continue to fund the research which has delayed his going completely blind. I truly believe that FFB was the only reason my dad was actually able to see
me in my wedding gown when we walked down the aisle. I am writing
not only to
thank you for our wonderful stay, but also to ask for your support of FFB. Each year we hold an annual Gala that includes a silent auction. As the co-chair of the auction committee I am very much hoping that you will consider a donation of a stay at Twin Palms to this year's event. This is also a wonderful marketing opportunity for Twin Palms. I know that your donation would spark significant interest and would allow a number of prominent people in Boston to learn about Twin Palms. I have attached a more complete description of our event and more information about the marketing of each donation.
I hope that you will be able to consider our request. We had such a fabulous time, even now, months later, we still speak of something about your hotel at least once per week. We hope to return on many of our anniversaries! Thank you so much. A very Happy New Year to everyone there. We wish you a politically calm 2009. Collapse

“What a homeymoon”

Review by PSI626 from Adelaide
Dec 03, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We arrived at the hotel for our 8 night stay with great hopes it would be as beautiful as we had read and seen on thier fantastic web site, we were not disapointed at all! We were upgraded from a deluxe Palm room to a 1bed Apartment when we arrived. It was twice the size with a four post King size bed and full size lounge room with 42' inch LCD and surround sound DVD machine. Our room was set up for a honeymoon arrivial which was great, this included a rose petal filled bath and Champagne a Read more...nd 2 dozen roses! The pools outside and garden when fantastic and the gardeners and cleaners were always friendly and smiling. The sun loungers were hard to get if you did'nt go to the pool before 10am, we noticed people were waking up and puting thier towels and books on them to save a spot then going and having breakfast and going back to the sun loungers hours later which was disapointing (one couple even got dressed and went out, leaving thier books and wet swimers on the sun beds!) Breakfast was great we thought, and we made the most of it! always trying different things each day to keep it enjoyable.
We had read in our rooms the cost of using the Beach loungers and it seemed over priced even thou we had a half price discount card! We live near the beach in Australia so I only went in the water on the last day plus the weather had been raining and over cast most of the stay (still about 32' most days!)
We stayed in Surin for 3 days before getting a taxi to Patong for some night shopping, WOW I can see why you pay more to stay at Surin, Patong is very busy, smelly and every 3 shop wants to sell you a suit! We were quite happy to leave that night back to our quite luxury hotel. (when getting a taxi from Patong to Surin dont mention Twinpalms, it will cost you MORE!)
After 5 days we were in need of washing some clothes, Twinpalms rates are very expensive. They charge per item for example 85Bt for a T-shirt, 40Bt for socks, 120Bt for a button up shirt and so on. We put all our clothes in to a bag and walked around the corner near 7/11 and got our washing done for us for 80Bt for a KG of clothes!
The service everywhere in the resort was great, we recommend you book Friday night for the BBQ at Catch.
Taste Resturant on the beach had the best food for $, and cocktales after 4pm were only 99Bt (no service tax also!) and tasted and looked great :)
For a romantic silver service dinner you cant go past Weaves Resturant next door in Manathai, The food was some of the best we have ever eaten. There arent many words to discribe it you just have to go there and try it!
We found the markets full of preety poor quility goods (like you would expect!) Lemongrass House a few doors down do some great local fragrances and oils and made excelent gifts to take back home.
Overall this resort caters very well to the couples who want great service in a quite and friendly resort. It's more expensive than most other places in Phuket but thats the cost you pay for personalised 5 star service and accomdation. Collapse

“Lovely Hotel”

Review by KMK2008 from London
Dec 01, 2008
Rated 3 out of 5 -

We stayed at Twin Palms for 7 nights in November and was really unlucky with the weather, it rained for 4 days straight.
The rooms are amazing, fantastic layout, large bathroom, comfortable bed, modern design. Everything you could need from a room and we had only booked a standard. This is probably one of the nicest hotel rooms we have stayed in.
Our room was on the top floor, which was great as it offered a bit of privacy. The lagoon rooms on the ground floor were quite close to the path and Read more...I could imagine that this doesn’t offer as much privacy and may be an issue.
The breakfasts was lovely and the staff were very attentive.
Free use of DVDs and free internet use from their library was very well run. The staff in there were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Exceptional service.
We didn’t use the spa, as I was enjoying the £4 per hour version on the beaches, which were heavely.
The pool area is stunning, however there was not enough sun loungers for the number of guests. We often had to go to the beach as there wasn’t enough room. Seemed to us to be a major design fault. We felt this was more of a couples hotel and wouldn’t really recommend for families (lots of open water around which would be an issue if you were keeping an eye on a toddler and its quite a quiet hotel and any noise really travels far.)
We was really disappointed that we had to pay for sunloungers and umbrella at Surin Beach. If I had know this before, I think I would have booked another hotel. We were charged £20 to sit at the 'Catches Beach Club'. It said in the guest directory in the room that the beach sunloungers were free. So we were caught by surprise when we had to sign the bill on the beach. I did complain to the hotel about this and they did not refund our money. As a result of this we didn’t use the Catches club again. There are many other places on the beach that you can use umbrellas/loungers. We often found them to be free if you eat lunch at their establishments. The catches club in the evening has a nice atmosphere, but pricey for Thailand. Seemed to be the most expensive restaurant/bar in the area. We often ate at 'Taste' 100 yards further down the beach.
We did a day trip with the hotel to Maya beach (where they filmed - The Beach). This was very well organised and highly recommended. Speed boat is definitely the way to go.
Overall, a lovely stay. But, I don’t think we would return. We have stayed at better places for less money. We thought the hotel was trying too hard to be a 'boutique hotel' and felt a little bit sterile as a result. Collapse

“Fantastic place”

Review by Jewels_Gva from Geneva
Nov 30, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Fantastic hotel, well appointed rooms, top class service. Went there with a friend for 8 days, and we had a perfect stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and they give constant care to make your stay perfect and comfortable.

The hotel grounds are absolutely gorgeous, with a huge pool and decks with comfortable sunbeds. The rooms are large, airy and very clean.

The location is a bit remote, with some shops and restaurants around. As the hotel is located near other luxury hotels, prices range 20-30% higher than other places in Phuket. However, Patong or Phuket town are only a short taxi ride away,

The only improvement I would wish from the Twinpalms is to promote environmental friendly attitudes, such as only washing towels upon guests' requests. I was sometimes bothered because I felt some resources were being wasted.

However, the overall experience was absolutely fantastic, and I could not imagine coming back to Phuket and stay anywhere else.

“Almost Perfect”

Review by Smaccas from London
Nov 30, 2008
Rated 4 out of 5 -

We stayed at the TwinPalms for 6 nights at the beginning of November. We arrived having stayed in the Sarojin for 7 nights already very relaxed and pampered and upon arrival were directed round to the side of the hotel where we informed we had been upgraded to stay in the Residence Garden Pool Suite (101).

The rooms are simply top class and having stayed in some great hotels if you like modern chic these win top prize. Set over 2 floors downstairs you have all the modern amenities you need an Read more...d are provided with a complimentary minibar with snacks and soft drinks topped up each day. It also has a reasonably priced well stocked pay bar and wine fridge, coffee machine and spirits (although you have to open a large bottle if you want a single gin & tonic). Outside is the garden with very comfortable loungers, and pool. Unfortunately the design of the building results in very little sun coming over and so leaves the Garden a little bit pointless and the pool absolutely freezing. Upstairs is the bedroom area with a fantasticly fitted bathroom.

Your Residence host someone is reponsible for making your stay as easy as possible, booking restaurants, excursions and also provides you with treats to come back to each day. Our host Dan was brilliant and spoke prefect English.

The main pool area is superb and calming, but getting sun loungers is not easy if you prefer to have a lie-in in the mornings and the hotel wasn't even full. I think this was a result of the worst thing about the TwinPalms, since November 1st you now have to pay to use the beach at about £25 per day!!!! The beach is wonderful as you would expect from Thailand but when you are already paying a substantial room charge you do not expect to have to pay to use the beach, and especially not at that price. Given a lot of people visit Thailand for the beaches I wonder if TwinPalms will become uncompetitive against other hotels which offer as much, just as well but also with the beach included!!!

If you go here I doubt you will be disappointed in terms of the hotel, rooms, service, food etc is all really well done but do expect that this is NOT a beach hotel anymore Collapse

“Excellent hôtel et sphère zen”

Review by anne_ben from Brussels, Belgium
Nov 17, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Accueil parfait,cadre exceptionnel,gentillesse du personnel,plage luxueuse et service parfait,rapide et efficace, un mot à recommander !

Sur cette côte,chambre impeccable ,la propreté à tout son sens ici,et les glaçons à volontés! Petit déjeuner ,confiture "bonne Maman",pâte au chocolat "nutella" magnifique pour un Belge,beurre "président" pafait!,dommage que les prix de consommation freinent la Read more...consommation sur place à l'hotel.... ne pas oublier que la facture finale et majoré de ++ (10% TVA+7% Service charge= +17%?)les prix à la carte (resto) sont exagérés comparés à la Thaïlande en général,4X plus cher! pour une simple bière?!,dommage!
Bon souvenirs,mais pas pour tout les portefeuilles....cave et carte à vins pour toutes les bourses,bien choisir la période du séjour pour la pluie!!!!,malgré tout,chaleur garantie! bon séjour! Collapse

“SLH assolutamente perfetto”

Review by Mony75 from Bellinzona, Switzerland
Nov 16, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

E' la seconda volta che torniamo al Twinpalms e siamo rimasti sorpresi positivamente perché il livello del servizio è ulteriormente cresciuto. Tutto è perfetto e nulla è lasciato al caso. L'unico punto di attenzione è che dal 1° novembre 2008 il bellissimo club "THE CATCH" sulla spiaggia si è staccato dall'hotel quindi verificate con la prenotazione che abbiate libero accesso a tutti i servizi.
Assolutamente consigliato per le coppie per un totale relax.

“Lancartea”

Review by Lancartea from Melbourne
Nov 15, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

What a beautiful place to stay. Resturants, service, accomodation and wellbeing spa all A1. Would highly recommend this place if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle. Only 20 mins from Patong anyway. Food fantastic. Spa, best i have ever had. Accomodation: all rooms overlook the pool. The 2nd storey ones are called palm rooms and the lower ground rooms are lagoon rooms. All overlook the pool though. The service is fantastic. Nothing too much trouble. Best time to go to Phuket is November. Beautiful weather.

“Serene and Peaceful Stay”

Review by wtlau from London
Nov 15, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

The TwinPalms in Phuket was the second stop for my girlfriend and I in our jaunt through Asia. We were extremely pleased with the service and the decor of the hotel. We were pleasantly greeted by the hotel staff after an early flight. The room was gorgeous and spacious.

If you're at the hotel on Sundays, their brunch is divine. Many of the expats around Phuket come for the brunch. I would definitely recommend it.

As for amenities around TwinPalms, my girlfriend loved the Lemongrass ho Read more...use just down the street from the hotel with all its scented oils. We were there at the end of low season and the Surin beach area was a little quiet. Not really a bad thing, though a number of restaurants by the beach weren't open or open to full capacity. Going to and from Patong beach was a bit more challenging, but we were able to negotiate tuk-tuks to 250-350 THB one way. The trick for us was to find tuk-tuks that were already in motion, as they would be more likely to accept our offer.

We had an early flight on the last day of our 5 day stay and asked the hotel to pack us a breakfast. This was our only real disappointment with the hotel. In our bags were 4 pieces of bread, a plantain, dragonfruit, small bottle of water and multiple types of butter. It seemed like a hasty job of filling our sacs. It would have been nice if the hotel were to put as much care into our last interaction with them as with the rest of our stay.

Overall the Twinpalms was fantastic. Excellent service, excellent facilities, excellent food. The hotel is away from the hustle and bustle that you'd find in Patong which makes it a perfect location to just relax. Collapse
Previous Page   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30...      Next Page