Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“Lifetime experience”

Review by oliver1975 from london
Jul 13, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

we've stayed at Twinpalms in June and had a wonderful time. unfortunately we had lot's of rainy days but enjoyed the quiet atmosphere, just being around surin beach. oriental spoon restaurant was under renovation so we had breakfast in the lobby, it was quiet nice to watch the sunrise with a cappuccino and a glass of sparkling wine early morning. we tried it for dinner a couple of times as well, the food and the service was fantastic. our room was spacious, but nothing extraordinary, t Read more...v stations are basic and no hotel channels, the library had dvds for rent. To get to beach was a bit of challenge, due to bad weather the walkway was horrible, we sank sometimes ankle deep into mud. once there the sound of the waves and the perfect sunset with cocktails made it all up for it, also the service and the food there was great. I recommend the tom yum and the grilled tiger prawns. Thai staff is great however it was sometimes diffuclt to get ourselves understand and the 2 european staff, Thibault at library and Sly at the restaurants both very accommodating and helpful. Collapse

“Excellent Resort”

Review by KadsSydney from Sydney
Jul 10, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

My wife and i stayed in this resort for 6 nights in June and loved every moment. We stayed in a residence room but we did look at the other rooms in the resort and they were all very good. The residence suites however are in a league of their own.

Things that were good about the Resort:-
Beds and Linen, Staff, Attention to detail, grounds well looked after, fantasti6c pool area, located on the nicest beach we saw in Phuket, Great beach club/lounging area which made spending a day at the beac Read more...h an effortless affair, good food, The spa, very reasonable prices, nice to be away from Patong but only 15mins to get there.. there is just too much to list.

Things we didnt like:-
some rooms are too close to footpath/mail pool area could be a problem for some people... not much else .

We have stayed at many resorts all over the world and have to say this was our overall best experience for a beach/relaxation type holiday. Whilst we were there we looked at the Chedi, Phuket Pavillions and thought the Twin Palms beat these other places hands down

we highly recommend this place and cant wait to go back Collapse

“TwinPalms”

Review by VesMelbourne from Melbourne
Jun 29, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Recently my friend and I were in serious need of some rest and relaxation, not to mention getting away from the cold weather in Melbourne, Australia. We stayed at TwinPalms Hotel for 8 nights, in a Deluxe room, the beds and pillows were very comfortable, ( How often can you say that?)
The staff at the Day Spa, were all very professional and really knew how to loosen up those tight and weary muscles. We felt as though all the weight and tension had been lifted from our shoulders, as we floated o Read more...ut from Day Spa each day.
There were 3 main areas to eat:- The Oriental Spoon Restaurant, The Catch Beach Club, which was approximately 150 metres across the road from TwinPalms over looking Surin Beach, beautiful sunsets, or after a cool refreshing dip in their salt water pool, you could have lunch at the Pool Bar. The food and service was very good. All the staff were very attentive and friendly. It was obvious the staff were happy working there as they were always smiling and ready to take care of you. Well done Szilveszter for managing such a professional, competent and successful team. Keep up the good work.
We had a great time, the facilities were excellent. What a place for recharging the batteries. We will definitely be coming back to TwinPalms again and highly recommending it to all our friends. Vesna & Sophie. Collapse

“Fabulous”

Review by SuzyQScotlandUk from Falkirk, United Kingdom
Jun 27, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Stayed in this hotel in April this year. Was a bit anxious about the location as we were unsure what was nearby in respect to restaurants and bars.

The Hotel itself was a short walk through a park (300yards) to the beach.

The beach was clean and had numerous restaurants and bars. The Twin Palms had a section for hotel guests which was spotlessly clean and comfortable loungers. Towels were also provided here and at the pool.

The pool was very quiet and albeit quite a small area there wer Read more...e always loungers available

The deluxe room was quite spacious with a fantastic balcony for relaxing. The bathroom was very modern and spacious with a full wall of glass which looked onto an enclosed garden area

Breakfast didnt have many choices but this was fresh and adequate. The bar was modern as was the overall feel of the Hotel. Service very good although we had to wait on arrival before being allowed into our room . Perhaps advance notice of early arrival may have helped.

Initially thought the Catch was a little expensive at 1100thb for the buffet but given the seafood selction and various choices, ambience, location and service it was the best meal of our trip.

There are one or two local shops and bars off the beach but these are limited

Overall a fantastic location, great hotel set in fantastic surroundings. Would strongly recomend this Hotel Collapse

“Extraordinay”

Review by lfegana from lfegana
Jun 26, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

From June 16th to June 19th my wife and I had the privilege of staying at the Twinpalms Hotel in Phuket. I must say that from the time of our arrival to the very end of our stay, we saw more smiles and felt more vocation to service than we could have hoped for anywhere in the world, making our stay one of the most memorable hotel experiences that we have had in a very long time.

Admittedly, we were particularly fortunate to have been upgraded from our original reservation of a Gran Deluxe Lagoon room to a Residence, for which we are very grateful, as we can dare to say that, as much as we loved Phuket, the stay at this hotel is an unforgettable trip in itself.

In summary, the staff was extremely courteous, the food was great and the installations in general were world class.

Luis Felipe and Cris from Venezuela

“Fantastic Stay”

Review by pylau from hong kong
Jun 24, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Twinpalms for 2 nights during our quick visit to Phuket. What we experienced was nothing less than fantastic. We stayed in one of the Grand Deluxe Lagoon Rooms, so we had access to a private pool area from our room. The king size bed, the soft blankets and the pillows provided us with royal comfort. In-room facilities were adequate and thoughtful. The room was cozily designed. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful too: helping us planning our trip even Read more...prior to our arrival; of course also while we were there. There were even 2 iMacs in the Library for the guests to use. Surin beach was a 5-min walk from the hotel, and my, was that a surreal sunset we saw (photo attached).

For anyone out there who prefers a quieter and highly relaxing stay, while not wanting to be too far away from the actions at the Patong area (it's 30 min away and the hotel car or the taxi can take you there) and not wanting to pay for the prices of the Trisara and Banyan Tree, Twinpalms is definitely worth considering.

For us, we'll definitely be going back. Collapse

“Beste Werte in Sachen Entspannung und Erholung”

Review by weges from Lahnau
Jun 24, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Das Hotel ist wunderschön und Top gepflegt. Twin Palms liegt eher abgelegen von dem Ballermann ähnlichen Patong Beach, am Surim Beach. Essen und Service sind überragend. Mehrere Restaurants sowie einen excellenten Beach Club sind bestandteil der Anlage. Einen Mini Markt findet man direkt neben dem Hotel (Man spricht deutsch - sehr nette Thailänderin, die sich freut wenn man sagt, dass man aus Deutschland kommt). Zum intensiven shoppen muss man allerdings mit dem Taxi in eines der Zentren auf Phuket fahren. Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer sowie alles andere im Hotel ist überragend...

“Amazing Hotel for both family and professional trips”

Review by Subhash117 from New Delhi
Jun 07, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

The hotel is gorgeous and the rooms are huge, spacious and very well lit. The hotel has been designed around a European model, and it's a refreshing change to not be bombarded with the thai design (like in other 5 star hotels we visited in phuket). For people wanting to work, the wi-fi is included in the price and is accessable all over the hotel, even by the pool. The hotel's staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel goes out of its way to make guests feel welcome, with small gestures such as a complimentary massage on the first day at the hotel spa. The food is really good, but if you want to explore outside, there are many really good restaurants just a minute's walk away. The hotel even has a beautiful restaurant on the beach with a bornfire in the evenings. Even though it's not located directly on the beach, it's a 2 minute walk away, and the walk is really pretty and worth it.

“... alles wunderbar”

Review by mole_muc from Munich, Germany
Jun 06, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Der Urlaub im Twin Palms war sehr schön. Tolles Resort, freundlicher Service, gute Qualität der Restaurants. Pool, Strandbar, Strand und Meer sind sehr schön. Das Hotel ist sehr gut geeignet für Paare die mal abschalten wollen. Bei einem Aufenthalt von mehr als 8 Tagen wäre lediglich etwas Abwechselung der Speisekarten wünschenswert. Das Restaurant vom Nachbarhotel (bergab-Seite) ist ebenfalls sehr zu empfehlen. Also alles super !!
Bauarbeiten gab es keine (3.und 4. Maiwoche 2008), es wurden lediglich unbelegte Zimmer neu gemalert - ohne Belästigung für die Gäste.

“twinpalms in april”

Review by whitelotus77 from osaka
Jun 05, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 -

we had 4 nights at twinpalms and it was a wonderful experience. being food lovers we spent most of our time chatting with the european f&b manager, who was very attentive and gave us excellent recommendations, he even picked our wine to almost every meal.
our room was comfortable and quiet, the beach club was great, communication was sometimes difficult at front desk, we'll be back.
Previous Page   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30...      Next Page