Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

““Great (trendy, hip) hotel for couples ... excellent locat”

Review by Hez5 from Australia
Jan 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 -

I loved this property, its super trendy, romantic and zen like and has an excellent full length (about 50+ metre) pool, surrounded by palm trees. Not that many kids so its quiet by the pool and common areas. Beach is a short walk away (about 5 mins) and they have their own area with comfy sun beds and a beach club.

Rooms are beautifully appointed and large - and I had a private balcony overlooking the enormous pool. My room had an excellent sunken bath as well. Cant fault the rooms, really we Read more...ll decorated.

Service and food was excellent - absolutely first rate! Good value for a hotel too. I had to check out really early in the morning, and they even packed a breakfast basket for me to take away with me (to eat in the taxi).

I'm honestly trying to find a fault - but I really cant think of any....except perhaps the fact guests can be so annoying when they 'reserve' the deck chairs by the pool all day and then head off to the beach... which really isn't the fault of the hotel ... they even have signs telling guests that they shouldn't reserve deck chairs.

My only advice is that if you're going for a room that overlooks the pool ... is to make sure that its on the second level or you wont get much privacy as there is a direct line of sight into each room from the common walkway. I picked one out the back (long walk from reception though) and up one level...it was perfect.

Lots of nice restaurants/bars in the surrounding area - having gone all around the island, I would say that this is very similar to Seminyak in Bali (for those of you who travel to Bali).

Great hotel .. you wouldn't regret this one. Collapse

“Heaven at a great price”

Review by Miami2011 from Ireland
Jan 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 -

My husband and I stayed here on a 2 week holiday.

Highlights

The Food
Where to start, soft shell crab to die for, giant tempura prawns at the restaurant on the beach and cooked to perfection. Book in for the Sunday brunch, but go hungry the choice is amazing including champagne and lobster. I am still dreaming about the Phad Thai from TwinPalms

The Bedroom
We booked the standard room. It was fab, we were on an upper level, which I'd recommend. The rooms have flat screen TV's Read more... and DVD players. Massive sunken Jacuzzi baths and a great walk in wardrobe. You can get dvd's from reception

The Pool
The swimming pool is even better than the pictures , its just so beautiful. I spent most of my time by the pool. The staff used to come by with frozen pineapple and lemon grass scented ice cold cloths to help you cool down at the pool.

Catch Beach Club
Comfy beds and fabulous food , while we did'nt spend a lot of time here by the day we lived here every night.

The Staff
My husband had an ear problem from the flight, the hotel were fantastic we were dropped off at the Doctors in the hotel car and collected at no charge. Nothing is an issue to the Twinpalms team.

Things to do
Get the hotel car to take you on a tour of the area.
Organize a cookery class at catch beach club, we learned how to make Phad Thai and Tom Yam Soup.

Overall I will be going back to this hotel. This is a chill out hotel , its quite , very beautiful and very peaceful. Dont head here if you need to be entertained 24/7. This is a great place just to recharge your batteries. Collapse

“Can't get back there fast enough!”

Review by Jessica from New York, USA
Dec 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We just got back from a great stay at the Twin Palms. Spent all day, everyday, to sunset on its beachclub. Had great massages right next door. There is nothing like watching the sunset there. The service was exceptional - Chart (our waiter) was the best! We miss it all already....

“STILL PARADISE”

Review by osocarioca from Oakland, California
Dec 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

this is my second time to Twin PALMS and what can I say. it continues to be a tranquil paradise with the best smoked salmon this side of the pacific. Surin beach is a nice beach (though getting a bit crowded). The night buffet is worth the money, the staff is awesome. will TOTALLY go back for number 3!

“Mr & Mrs”

Review by Short from London UK
Dec 06, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We recently stayed for our silver wedding anniversary, the staff are great making you feel very welcome,and so helpful, the place is wonderful, cant wait to return, everything was better than we expected.

“Highly recommend if you are looking for a five star hotel.”

Review by laninbarrow from Cumbria
Nov 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

First like to thank trip advisor for their good service and point out Twinpalms is an excellent hotel.
My family booked into the twinpalms on 21st oct to 25th oct 2011 for my sister's wedding which was helded at twinpalms.
The room we stayed in was amazing, better than we expected, our seven years old son did not want to go any where but stay in the hotel. He love the fruit platter that Kob our hosttess brought into our room each morning plus the fruit basket.
Duplex room was out of this world very nice, lived there like a king, and I have stayed in many good hotels before.
Kob and her team service our room three times a day to make sure we were comfortable and well looked after.
My son my wife and I would like to thank Kob and her team for making our stay so amazing.

“Total luxury, ultimate beachside destination, service with a bea”

Review by richbrisbane from Australia
Nov 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

From the moment we arrived here for our honeymoon we were treated like royalty. A cocktail on arrival, silently upgraded to a pool access villa, two dozen red roses and a bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room, with a bath of beautiful tepid water filled with red rose petals. The beach club is exquisite, though the cost of drinks reflects it! Stunning private beach area on the best section of Surin beach. There are lots of nice and budget options for food and massages along the beach without feeling overwhelming. Service has been wonderful the whole time, and the experience has been just lovely. A great honeymoon experience.

“Fabulous place to relax”

Review by Koenmogi from Australia
Nov 06, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We invited some 30 friends to Twinpalms to celebrate our 10 th wedding anniversary. All our friends loved the place and had a great stay ar Twinpalms. Fantastic beach club, nice pool, beautiful rooms, great food, very good service. Don't tell anyone about this place. It is a treasure !

Koen & Mogi

“Beautiful hotel, wonderful service”

Review by BritinPerth from Perth Australia
Oct 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Everything about this hotel is top notch. The service is a particular stand out: attentive but not intrusive. The rooms and pool area are lovely and well maintained. Breakfasts are fantastic, particularly the pastries and juices freshly squeezed to order.
We travelled with our 3 year old and, as another reviewer has mentioned, it's not really the place for children. Having said that our daughter had a lovely time and the staff made her feel very welcome. I wouldn't visit the hotel with more than one child or with older children- they would probably be bored and it could spoil the tranquility for other guests.
If you're looking for a peaceful, luxurious holiday this is the place for you.

“Nice, cool and trendy as well as classy. My type of place for su”

Review by Jackie7503 from Thailand
Oct 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Amazing and fun, great service and yes all you need is in one place.
1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10...      Next Page