Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“Beautiful oasis in Phuket”

Review by ColSiLappin from Australia
Oct 04, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

My husband and I have just enjoyed a fabulous 6 night stay in the gorgeous Twinpalms Phuket. The Hotel and the beautiful surroundings of Surin Beach were everything we could have hoped for. The staff, hotel grounds, rooms, food, beach and local surroundings were magnificent. Just loved everything about our stay. We definitely hope to come back and will happily recommend Twinpalms to all our family and friends and anyone planning a trip to Phuket.

“Paradise Found!!”

Review by Shayne & Amii from Queensland Australia
Sep 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

My partner & I arrived back in Australia last night after spending 7 beautiful nights @ Twin Palms. I have pretty high expectations when it comes to hospitality, but Twin Palms was just amazing all round & we couldn't fault it.
We were booked into a Deluxe Lagoon Pool Room for the 1st 2 nights, which we thought was just perfect & the next 5 days we were to move into a Grand Deluxe Pool Room but on the 1st night reception called us to see if we would like to be updraded with no Read more... charge to the Grand Deluxe Pool Room a night early so it would make it easier for us the next day as we were going to Phi Phi & would have to tranfer bags etc. We thought our Deluxe Lagoon Pool Room was unreal until we saw the Grand Deluxe Pool Room...Wow, felt like we went to heaven.
A few days ago it was Shaynes birthday & I emailed reception to see if I could arrange a small cake or something special to be delivered that night & a few minutes later I'd received an email to let me know a compimentary chocolate brownie would be delivered to the birthday boy that night & it arrived right on time with 'Happy Birthday' written on it!!
Every staff member makes you feel so special, with their warm greeting 'Sawatdee' & beautiful smiles....we will definately be back. Collapse

“Paradise found in Phuket”

Review by Ann H from Australia
Sep 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We have just spent 9 wonderful nights at Twin Palms in Phuket. On arrival the staff were all friendly and helpful bringing a welcome cool drink. We were checked in quickly and shown to our room which was lovely. We had a Grand Deluxe Palm Room on the 1st floor. We enjoyed the great swimming pool and made use of the pool bar/restaurant for lunch on several occasions. We had a couple of dinners in the Oriental Spoon restaurant which was excellent and also enjoyed the buffet breakfast daily. We also did the Thai cooking class with the restaurant chefs - Wow! that was such good fun and then we got to eat it.
The Catch Beach Club BBQ buffet had a large choice of dishes to please everyone. I can also recommend the Spa - very relaxing.
We found all of the staff extremely courteous and friendly at all times.
We travelled with relatives and we had such a good time and we have all decided that we will return to Twin Palms as soon as we can.

“Definately an oasis away from the hustle and bustle”

Review by Pipegirl84 from Australia
Sep 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

My partner and I stayed in a Grand Deluxe Pool Access room in May of this year. I absolutely cannot fault anything at all to do with the hotel. We arrived at the hotel quite late in the evening but were greeted with friendly smiles, a refreshing towel and a cool drink. Our room was fantastic, I particularly liked the rain shower, the steps to the pool and I would have to say it was probably the most comfortable bed I have slept in. Staff were fantastic, their attention to detail was second to no Read more...ne. We ate mostly at the resort and cannot fault the food, either at breakfast or Oriental Spoon. Then there was the Catch Beach Club, again, amazing, fantastic setting, great food and cocktails. I can particularly recommend their big barbeques held on tues and fri. The location of the resort was great. Although not right on the beach, it was only about a pleasant 2 minute walk away and I can recommend Surin beach as one of the most beautiful in Phuket. The only thing I can fault about our time there was that it was not long enough. I will definately come back to stay again and again at Twinpalms!! Collapse

“Very nice experience”

Review by PhillipPerth from Australia
Aug 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We went to Twin Palms at the beginning of August with our 17 months old. We had a great time, staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was awesome, even though I thought breakfast is not such an important thing, I changed my mind. From a great variety of breads, very good coffee, all ranges of cooked eggs, salmon, cheeses, fruit, fruit juices and sparkling wine - I thought everything was covered. Sitting outside looking into the distance past the palm trees to the ocean with nice music in the background. Very nice.

No experience with lunch or dinner as we used the local eateries, which are quiet westernised, but that is not the hotel's fault. They all have Thai food, but you see more pizza and pasta signs...

Rooms were large - I think we had a palm deluxe room and had everything we needed and more. The hotel is quiet, nit a party place, but very nice for relaxing, the biggest problem with that was our 17 months old...

“Fantastic service, exceptional service, drop dead gorgeous place”

Review by P Begaud from Germany
Aug 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We spent one week there in August. From the pick up at the Airport to the last goodbye to Emma our dedicated host, everything has been perfect. e really had a great time at the Twin Palms. First major achievement was the friendliness of the whole staff -- not the "fake" one you find in many hotels -- but a genuine attention to our needs from anybody. Emma as we already said was fast, extremely responsive and always capable to find solutions with a great smile. The food and overall dining was excellent whether we talk breakfast, lunch or dinner at the Catch Club. The location of the hotel, the facilities and the beach were also outstanding. Since I am back to anybody who seems to be interested to visit Phuket I strongly recommend the Twin Palms. Thanks again.

“We cannot fault this hotel and will definitely be back”

Review by Leanne W from Sydney
Aug 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We have just returned from 10 glorious nights at this wonderful hotel. From the time we arrived until the time we left the service from everyone at this hotel was just wonderful - nothing was ever a problem and we where always greeted with a smile and our names. Charmnam who works around the pool was always making sure that everything was to our satisfaction and we cannot sing his praises enough. We stayed in a Deluxe Palm Room and just loved it. The turn down service everynight with the chocola Read more...te, Slippers and Ice bucket are just dreamy to experience. We enjoyed the beautiful beach and the Catch Club Buffet was so enjoyable we went twice and also enjoyed cocktails on the beach by moonlight. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed lunch by the pool which was very reasonably priced. We stayed with friends who celebrated there 30th Wedding anniversary and when they arrived in there room was 30 Red Roses and a bottle of champagne - they where just blown away by this. We cannot fault this hotel as our stay was truly wonderful and we will definitely be back next year. Collapse

“Fantastic all round”

Review by mortish from Australia
Aug 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

My husband and I along with another couple stayed for 8 days at the Twinpalms and enjoyed every moment. The location was perfect, away from the hussel and bussle of Patong, but not isolated. It was a 12 minute tuk tuk ride into Patong if you wanted to go and we paid 350 BH each way. Same for going into Phuket town. The resort is so tranquil, the staff extemely friendly, obliging and willing to help at all times. You were always greeted with a smile no matter where you were in the resort. We all Read more...commented about it being the perfect location, so tranquil, great eating also outside of the hotel down on the beach front, with many addtional resaturants if you wanted to eat our of the hotel. It was a small walk down to the beach (3-4 mins) which was pleasant. Breakfast each morning was superb, with no fault. There were plenty of beds around the magnificent pool and the water was so good, you didn't want to get out, very relaxinng atmosphere. A fantastic library for all to use with very good facilities, magazines, books, videos, music all to borrow to use back in your room or just sit in the airconditioned library and over look the pool area while you relaxed. 3 mac computers to use free and at your lesiure and rarely a wait to use one. The beds were turned down each night with a chocolate and room cleaned of any rubbish. All in all highly recommended and we would definitley return without any hesitation. Collapse

“Plumbing problem with poor service response”

Review by dthai010 from Singapore
Aug 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

The hotel is great, when you enter the lobby, they provide the welcome drink and flowers, it does give a warm feeling for guests. The hotel is in a isolated area, about 20 min drive from airport, quiet, but away from everything. Depends on what you want for a holiday, this may or may not be desirable.

The pool is great, gym is great too. A great place for relax, swim, exercise. With beach 5 min walk away, some nice restaurants and bars by the beach for evenings too. The service was great too. Read more... If not the incident with the water plumbing issue, it would have been a 5 star review. Here is what happened:

At the last evening, came back from swimming and trying to get shower, there is no water in our room. We called the front desk, and they said they will get right to it. After waiting (soaking wet) for 30 min, there is still no water, and we called again. They say they did not know how much longer it will take, it can be 10 min or another hour, the truth is they do not have a clue what is happening. So, about an hour later, they offered us a compensation, to move us to another room. I was pretty upset about this, how is this a compensation, moving us in the middle of the night, after waited an hour in soaking wet. And when I talk to the person who is moving us, then I found out this plumbing problem has been around for quite some time. I hope there is no others suffered as bad as I did.

Anyway, if not this incident, this would have been a perfect getaway. At the end, I called up to ask for a proper compensation, after 20 min complaining and talking to 3 different people, they offered us a ride to airport (they refused a late check out). So, good luck to you if you are coming here. Collapse

“Twin Palms wedding”

Review by flydiver70 from Dubai
Jul 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We recently held our wedding at Twin Palms & we found the entire experience fantastic.

The staff went out of their way to make our wedding perfect, & in particular Sorawut, who was an absolute gem & went beyond the call of duty for us, helping not only in the wedding, but with our very extended stay in this gorgeous hotel. Staff were extremely patient with our large group of 60+ guests. We were meant to have a beach wedding but due to heavy rain the staff set up a temporary venue at the back of reception near the pool area which was fabulous. The reception was at the Catch club - food & venue both amazing.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Thank you Twin Palms.
1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10...      Next Page