Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“We loving it.”

Review by A TripAdvisor Member from N/A
Apr 19, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We spent 4 nights at this resort. We received a very special deal like free Breakfast and Massage. Overall, we loved this resort and would definitely come back again. Breakfast was great as well as dinner at the Oriental Spoon. The room itself has got shower but no bath which it would be great if they could provided both shower & Bath. The staffs were very nice and pay attention in every small details ie icecubes and chocolates serving everynight. Nice shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. Room has a CD/DVD player. Swimming pool was great. They are also offering choices of complementary therapy with Roger...try him...very good. Don't think this resort design for kiddy...would suit couple or just for honeymoon!!! peaceful place to stay and recharge your battery!!!

“Excellent Resort”

Review by CCN from Singapore
Mar 25, 2005
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Twinpalms Resort on Surin Beach is a beautiful hotel with a great pool and landscaping. It has a very tranquil resort feel and the excellent spa completes the atmosphere. We had a wonderful stay here for three nights in March 2005. Staff is great, food at the restaurant is good and rooms are spacious and luxurious. Nice touches include complimentary broadband, including wireless internet connection at the pool and restaurants, and a copy of the International Herald Tribune delivered to the room Read more...every afternoon.

Facilities include a 50 metre lap pool (which is not crowded even though the hotel is full), a lovely library and a spa. Rooms look out onto the pool but are designed such that privacy is maintained. We especially liked the layout of the room, which has a spacious bath cum dressing area with large wardrobe and double basins and a large terrace.

The hotel is not located on the beach which is about a two minute walk away. There are many restaurants along the same street as the hotel and on the beach, so there are plenty of dining options. Collapse

“Beautiful new hotel at Surin beach”

Review by Davidob from London
Dec 14, 2004
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Stayed for five nights at Twinpalms just before its' official opening on 3 December 2004. The "Grand Deluxe Lagoon room" was beautifully simple and stylish in design with dark wooden floors, a large comfortable king size bed, TV, CD player, DVD and mini bar. Tea and fresh coffee were supplied but strangely no milk/creamer. The large bathroom/dressing room was just as impressive with twin sinks, a rainfall shower and large bath in a glass conservatory. Very nice spa bath products. Read more...The furnished terrace at the front of the room led straight into the large lagoon swimming pool.

The hotel isn't directly on the beach, so no sea views, but the hotel does have a beach club a short walk across the grass onto Surin Beach.

The hotel had a very grown up feel with mostly couples in residence. It's not the sort of place to take children, indeed with the pool snaking through the grounds, many pools and ornamental ponds and unguarded bridges it could be positively dangerous for small children.

The Oriental Spoon restaurant was very stylish, with good food and very good grown up cocktails. Service was always friendly and informal but could be very slightly hit or miss with staff having to be reminded of things occasionally. Not sure how the restaurant would manage if it ever got really busy.

The Spa was very good and the treatments were very professional although it might appear slightly more clinical than some of the other Spas on the Island.

All in all a wonderful relaxing stay and somewhere where it is hard to tear yourself away, thoroughly recommended. Collapse

“The place you want to stay in Phuket”

Review by Madpinto from Los Angeles
Nov 17, 2004
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Five of us recently spent a week at the Twinpalms, and we had a very hard time leaving. The modern design makes this a beautiful and functional hotel. Construction still has a ways to go on some of the rooms, but it did not interfere with our stay. The rooms have comfortable beds, spacious patios, and open bathrooms. I especially liked the option of a handheld shower or the overhead rain shower. During our stay, we had the large, stunning pool almost completely to ourselves. However, you can wal Read more...k to some of the nicest beaches on the island. Our favorite spot lies somewhat hidden just south of Surin beach just around the rocky point. You can access it from the top of the hill or, if you want some adventure, by walking around the point. The restaurant, Oriental Spoon, had some hit or miss dishes but a very cool atmosphere. We enjoyed it for the most part, but some refinements would have evened out the experience. Don't forget to tell them no olives in your Cosmopolitan! Amanpuri and The Chedi hotels lie just to the north. Both have nice if expensive restaurants that you can reach on foot or by a cheap taxi ride. You can easily walk to a delicious Italian restaurant by taking a left out of the hotel and walking about a block. (I hate to admit we had pizza in Thailand, but this place made delicious pizza.) The best part of Twinpalms has to be the staff. We did not meet nicer people anywhere on our trip. They will do their absolute best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I hope to visit the Twinpalms again soon. Collapse

“Great Hotel!”

Review by A TripAdvisor Member from Sydney, Australia
Nov 16, 2004
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We recently spent 6 nights at this hotel. If you are wanting to get right away from busy patong and relax on a secluded beach then i recommend this hotel. The rooms are fantastic, you could really just enjoy the pool rather than go to the beach it's so lovely. Oriental spoon has a great seafood platter for 2 which is reasonably priced - martini bar has some fantastic cocktails.

“the place to relax on Phuket island”

Review by A TripAdvisor Member from Schwemlingen, Germany
Nov 04, 2004
Rated 5 out of 5 -

I have recently spent a night in brand new Twinpalms resort and have booked another stay there this coming weekend.

The hotel is ideal for everyone who loves contemporary luxury at a rate that is very competitive compared to other luxury hotels in Phuket most of which will not come close to Twinpalms when it comes to service and design.

Rooms offer an extremely modern design with a Scandinavian touch and an abundance of space. Especially the bathtub surrounded by windows facing two palms g Read more...rowing along the walls of every chalet will be remebered long after the stay.

The hotel is close to beautiful Surin beach that is said to be less crowded than most other good beaches on the island.

The large balconies of the Twin Palms rooms and suites offer a nice view on the passionately designed garden of the hotel and the two large swimming pools.

In general, there is not much around in foot walking distance but a few cosy little restaurants at the beach. The hotel also offers its own restaurant "Oriental Spoon" with superb cuisine and a well equiped wine cellar.
Visitors looking for extensive entertainment and nightlife should better chose other places, the Twinpalms is rather a place to relax.

Twinpalms Phuket is a highly recommendable hotel that easily competes with any other luxury resort and would surely cost twice or three times as much as it does now if it carried the name of one of the great luxury chains.

If you are looking for a luxury hotel with a personal touch in Phuket and are ready for a change from the usual Thai or Balinese style design of resorts in the region, Twinpalms will certainly be your best choice in Phuket. Collapse
Previous Page   41