Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“Super Relaxing Holiday !!! We loved our stay.”

Review by limersby from Singapore
Mar 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 -

I treated my Mum to a much deserved luxury holiday and we had the BEST 6 days at the Twinpalms. We loved every aspect of the Twinpalms. Excellent for relaxing and getting away from it all. Quiet oasis in Surin. Great food (fantastic BBQ at the Catch and decadent Sunday Brunch, and lovely Breakfast every morning athe the Oriential Spoon. The service was great through out our stay from the point of reservation to our depature. Great secluded beach and views. Will always come back. Great pool and we loved our lagoon room. Only thing is that the Twinpalms is pricy, but worth it for a special occasion treat.

“Gorgeous room but still needs some work”

Review by miszkinkz from Connecticut USA
Mar 18, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 -

We stayed in February at their 1 bedroom penthouse with the rooftop pool. The rooms were simply gorgeous! However, we did have some disappointments. At the rooftop pool deck, be sure to wear flip flops. Some nails were sticking out of the deck (it wont puncture skin since its dull) but it does hurt especially when step on it and u least expect it! We never met our "residence host", sit. Apparently he was busy with other guest (as the replacement said who i believe was one of the recept Read more...ion desk people). Also, I was told that there would be light in the roof top at night.... but there wasn't. There was ONE tiny light that was on but eventually burned out after 5 mins... I guess all the bulbs burned out? and they never changed it. It was a shame considering the main pool closed at 7pm.... However the catch club was great, especially at night. The food was okay by the pool but the breakfast at oriental spoon was superb. Overall the rooms are gorgeous but there definitely are some work needed to be done especially if your paying $900-$1500 usd a night for the 1 bedroom penthouse room (depending when u buy it and when you stay) Collapse

“Excellent”

Review by Livingwell_1_11 from London
Mar 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We loved every aspect of this place. Excellent for relaxing and getting away from it all. Alll the service in your quiet little area. Great food and service. Great secluded beach and views. Will always come back. Great pool and lagoon rooms. Even balcony rooms are excellent.

“Perfection!”

Review by aussieexpatinuae from Australia
Mar 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We live a fairly hectic life as expats in the UAE so were in desperate need of some serious relaxtion and indulgence, twinpalms delivered and then some!
We chose it for the location close to surin beach nicest beach in phuket, great private beach club facilities and lagoon access rooms.
They had a great bonus rewards system going and we were able to build up some points for free car rental in their cute bubble car. The staff at front desk, library, restaurant and beach club were fab, the manag Read more...er was lovely and even upgraded us to a one bedroom penthouse pool villa which was out of this world good on our last night. we really enjoyed the lagoon view deluxe rooms also. The room service was very tasty and for my brithday my husband arranged a prviate dinner for two on the beach seafood delights, feet in the sand waves lapping at our feet and fireworks to finish off it was heaven! I loved the fresh funky vibe the place had about it but loved the serenity we experienced in the spa. The cooking school was poor i would not recommend it , we didnt learn anything and found it poor value for money.But that would be the only negative we loved the 10 days we spent there and look forward to returning this year.The rooms are modern, well serviced and surrounded by lush vegetation. Surin beach also has a lovely row of little thai restaurants for insanely cheap prices and great quality overlooking the beach plus a cheap little massage place around the corner. Best option in phuket ! Collapse

“Lovely Hotel but a view of the sea would be nice!”

Review by Richandjaney from England
Mar 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

We have just returned from a very relaxing 8 day stay at the TwinPalms. It is a lovely hotel - very spacious, clean and contemporary.

Check In was effortless - we were given cold towels and a welcome drink whilst we waited for our Resident Host to come and collect us and take us to our suite for check in. Once in the suite our Host, Mam, took control - she was utterly brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for her.

Room - once in our VERY LARGE suite, we were shown around. Ground floor Read more... living room with a dining room and kitchen area with a fully stocked wine fridge, beer fridge, soft drinks fridge and a spirit bar. Not to mention the Nespresso coffee machine and the tea making facilities. Second floor bedroom with an amazing bathroom with a separate shower and loo. The bed was very comfortable and the linens wonderful. The bath was big enough to was a family of four in it at one go and there were his and hers vanity units. On the third floor there was an incredible decked area with two oversized day beds and an 18 ft pool for your convenience!!! I must point out that we did book a Residence Suite but it did seem that whilst ours was huge, the smaller rooms looked equally as spec'd up and luxurious.

Hotel - clean, contemporary and attractive - a proper "Boutique Hotel" The pool areas were lovely and whilst I didnt get to go to the spa, my husband did and he gave it the thumbs up. We didnt go to the Gym but i'm sure that would have been great too. There is a Library where you can borrow books, cds and dvds etc and where you can hire cars, book trips etc. The staff in the Library are very helpful even if they don't speak brilliant English.

Restaurants - Oriental Spoon - nice but the Grill Menu was much better than the Thai strangely! I had the most tender steak and my husband had a delicious looking steak tartare. However, the Thai Menu, whilst extensive, was not great. I have had better in my local Thai and at a lesser price! The order was taken incorrectly and when food came it all came together - we were done and dusted in about 45 minutes! Not what you really want when you are on a relaxing holiday - having said that, this was the second visit and the first one was brilliant. Breakfast in the spoon was great - plenty of choice-usual fruits, pastries and a great egg chef who could whip a great omelette when asked. The only thing was, that if you left it a bit late (breakfast finished at 10.30) there was a shortage of things like pancakes etc although I did see people ordering them separately so not a great problem.

Room Service - had room services for Lunch on several occassions and unlike other reviewers, out food came on time, was hot and correct. All served with a smile!

Catch Beach Club - great "destination bar". Food OK - not awsome but not terrible either. We didnt try the BBQ as we have a bit of an aversion to hotel BBQ nights but it looked OK. The bar was great - cool chill out music and cocktails galore. We spent a couple of good nights in there during some of the most spectacular electrical storms and thoroughly enjoyed them!

All in all, a great hotel but it would have been nice if it was a bit closer to the ocean. There are no sea view rooms and you have to walk 175mtrs to get to it - not a big deal but sometimes its nice to see the sea (especially when you live in the midlands)

Not sure if we will be back but would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a chill out week or so! Collapse

“mrs”

Review by julie from melbourne/australia
Mar 08, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

What a fantastic hotel, Twin Palms is not too big and in a great location. The beach is great and Twin Palm guests get the best of it. Excellent service as well, probably the best I have ever had in Thailand, very relaxing and just easy, would go back without a doubt!

“Contemporary, classy and comfortable”

Review by videlslki from Krabi, Thailand
Mar 03, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Twinpalms is one of Phuket's "big names", very popular with the Bangkok set and rightly so. It is unashamedly fashionable with a very airy, minimalistic lobby when you arrive. Rooms then follow a similar theme but are extremely comfortable. We had a suite on the ground floor with direct pool access, absolutely stunning. Amenities: TV, iPod hook up, nespresso mashine...

“CEO”

Review by Simon Reilly from Palm Beach Australia
Feb 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

I just wanted to express my thanks to all the staff for their service during my many stays.

The staff are always very keen to assit you in any way possible. I would like to make special metion to the staff the Oriental Spoon Cafe and the pool bar. One person is outstanding in service and her name is Mee... she should be promoted as she is very experienced and enjoys her work

“Highly overrated and unscrupulous”

Review by Critical1 from New York
Feb 24, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 -

This was my first visit to Twin Palms and it will be my last. This was my tenth visit to Thailand and multiple visit to Phuket. Yes, Surin Beach is lovely and quiet. However, the poor service at this "Five Star" resort was disappointing to say the least. Previous reviewers have warned about not even touching the sun tanning products in the room. Take heed, don't touch the sun tanning as they tried to say that the label was broken and we opened the box. We had a brief dispute with Read more...the manager upon check-out. My girlfriend and I stayed in a Deluxe Palm room and it was clean and comfortable however, in the morning, as workers setup the pool area and serviced other rooms, it was extremely noisy every day. Although the breakfast buffet was adequate, the service was not. Even though they were not that busy, we always had to ask for refills for water, juice and coffee. The staff at the resort seems preoccupied and complacent.
The rave reviews are overblown especially for the barbecue on the beach. Based on the lavish praise from other reviewers, I took a chance and regretted the overpriced, mediocre food and lackluster service. The only time the staff got excited was when they tried to scam us about opening the box of suntan lotion.
Proximity to the airport is nice and the physical plant is attractive enough however everything else goes downhill from there. This was one of the worst values I have ever had at a hotel in Thailand. I actually complained to the resort directly and no one ever responded. They may advertise that celebrities stay there however the regular guests are taken for granted. Collapse

“great hotel, pity about the hit and miss service”

Review by Tabatha13 from Brisbane Australia
Feb 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 -

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel after a recommendation by a friend. The welcome was great, the room was also great, the facilities such as the pool were superb and the beachfront location was convenient. disappointingly, for the price per night the room service was terrible (we tried it twice and both times they lost our orders...) and the reception staff were not very knowlegable and did not seem to understand english well at all.
We also found the Catch Beatch Club associated with the ho Read more...tel extremely expensive and the service not great either. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel however that oppinion would have likely been different had we been the types to want to stay at the hotel all day and eat all our meals there, but as we were very independant the fact that the food service was a little so so didn;t bother us as we only ate breakfast there.
If I were to make one recommendation to anyone considering this hotel - get the pool access room, we didn't and they looked fantastic, yes it meant having to close your doors / blinds if you wanted privacy but the outdoor balcony beside the pool with direct access would have been worth the small sacrafice. Collapse
1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10...      Next Page