Twinpalms Resort - Phuket Phuket Resort

PHUKET‘S MOST EXCITING & STYLISH CONTEMPORARY RESORT

Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5  |  Write your own review.

“Heavenly stay”

Review by stephen787 from Sydney
Feb 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

After comparing many hotels on Phuket I'm glad I chose the Twin Palms as it was the perfect destination for relaxation.

The hotel is about a 30 min drive from the airport. you are welcomed with a cocktail and flower lei in the reception pavilion. The staff are very friendly and although shy in the Thai tradition. The rooms surround the central pool which is a tropical oasis. Some rooms have direct access from their balconies at the far end of the complex. While at first I thought these w Read more...ould be wonderful, after being there a few days I was glad we had a first level room which was quieter as children will be splashing around the far end all day. If you want a quiet nap in the afternoon this is not what you want to hear.
The rooms are huge, well designed with wonderful open bathrooms with full length windows which look out on to a tropical courtyard. So you shower with a view of the garden. The beds are king size and have amazing soft sheets. The hotel gift shop also sells almost everything part of the hotel rooms so you can take home any part that you fall in love with. We did not have any mosquitoes on our stay which some other reviewers had complained about.
The Spa is ok. It has a long menu but most of the treatments seem pointless when there is a wonderful beach to enjoy, swim and relax in. The poor Spa staff did not have much business the day I went and seem to welcome the business.

The breakfast buffet is small but adequate. Staff are always present to refill glasses and remove plates. They juice fresh fruit for each guest and you sit out on the balcony enjoying the morning sea air. No complaints here compared to some other reviewers. I'd read that others complained about the room service, but I can't imagine wanting to stay in the room when there is some much choice to go out to eat and drink at Surin beach and the surrounding area.

The Catch beach club is the perfect way to enjoy the beach. Soft lounges, great cocktail list, friendly staff never far away and excellent food made it our favorite place to spend the afternoon or evening. It was hard to drag ourselves away to try another venue. The Friday night BBQ is a great change from the usual restaurant meal. Although 50m along the beach there is a dozen smaller beach front restaurants offering cheaper and mostly more traditional menus.

Overall, I'd be hard pressed to fault our stay and would go back in a second!! Collapse

“Simply Amazing!”

Review by Jenni and Rob scott from Sydney ,Australi
Feb 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

My hubby and I stayed at Twinpalms last December for my birthday and we absolutely loved it and we thought it was worth every dollar! The rooms are very spacious, clean and very classy and we had everything we needed.The swim out pool from our room was great and private. Its not a very big resort but its very quiet and at a great location opposite the beach.The breakfast was fantastic and we couldnt fault it.The only downside was that we had to leave!! We would highly recommend this resort to friends and family!The staff were very friendly and helpful and always had a smile!

“Loved the beach club and pool”

Review by bellakaye from San Francisco
Feb 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

I came with my husband for one night to check out this hotel. We arrived and even though our reservation had disappeared into never never land (the booking site we used didn't confirm our reservation), Twinpalms matched our rate and we were in our hotel room shortly thereafter. It is a very modern hotel with a large swimming pool in the middle. We didn't get a lagoon room, which in my opinion, isn't worth the extra money, b/c our room was so close to the pool anyway. We enjoyed th Read more...e beach club, which is across the road, through the park and down to the beach. We also enjoyed the free complimentary drinks from the hotel at the club.

We ordered room service b/c the food was 3 times higher at the restaurant. Room service was great, and the food was Thai style spicy. I had a steak, which was perfectly cooked. We also borrowed a dvd from the library to watch in our room.

I liked the window in the bathroom to the little garden, which provided nice light as well as the terrace from our room. Collapse

“Luxury and Comfort - your home away from home.....”

Review by TheTouristSingapore from Singapore
Feb 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 -

I had the pleasure of staying at the Twinpalms Phuket resort in January 2010 (this was was my second visit) and it did not disappoint. We were appointed to the "Residences" villa's which were a luxury two story apartment with it's own pool, living area, kitchen, dining room. The rooms were well appointed and we were even given our own host! The decor is fabulously zen, uncluttered with tasteful touches of Thai antiques, I particularly love the oversized oval freestanding bath Read more...tubs and the Molten Brown toiletries were a nice touch. They even have a nespresso machine in each apartment just like home! All I can say, is I can thoroughly recommend Twinpalms, their hospitality upon arrival and throughout your stay is heartwarming and the resort is chic and blissful. One recommendation though if staying on the weekend and if you intend to have lunch at the Oriental Spoon (one of their restaurants) is to book in advance as they get quite busy, we have yet to try this out as we were unable to get a booking the last time we stayed. My wife and I are definitely looking forward to our next weekend getaway to Phuket so we can stay at Twinpalms. Enjoy! Collapse

“WONDERFUL PLACE!!! YOU HAVE TO CHECK THIS OUT!”

Review by Daniela D from London
Feb 07, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

I love this place and cannot leaving .... you all have to see this place.. I staying in a Penthahouse duplex residence with my private pool and very wonderful bedroom , they're also have a Bar restaurant in beach as name is Beach Club , very pretty people and also good music... I had a amazing massage , also a beauty place got a girls packet as you can make all for your body I feelt like I'm in other world... I had massage almost 4 times before i leaving... a part this wonderful place Read more..... people in Thailand is the most wonderful people I have meet in my life.. I love all this Country... Guys you have to check out about also go to Phi Phi with a Speed Board from a company has a name "OFF SPRAY "( French manager Vicent is incredible nice guy .. you gonna love this trip! ) .. this guys is unbilivable helpeful , food is very good .. I had a great time!!! snorking , see the fishs memmo and sharks was fun! Hope all of you have a great in thai.. I go home Friday 11-02... and I'm very sad.. I wish stay here forever! Thank you Thai .. thank you love .. to give this nice time here ... I love it! Collapse

“Paradise!!”

Review by EnglandSunshine28 from England
Feb 07, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

What an amazing hotel, with rooms and a beach to die for. We were originally booked for a Lagoon room, but were kindly upgraded to a Residential Suite.... Amazing. We absolutely fell in love with the resort and decided to book our wedding for later on in the year.

Spa was great, great treatments prices are costly for Thailand but that is reflected in the treatment that you recieve.

Rooms were great, good quality bedding & mattresses, furniture was top quality and the bath was lovely.

I would reccomend this resort to everyone and cannot wait to head back out there. The catch beach bar is also a great place to chill out and relax whist looking out on to the sea... Perfect!

Do not forget to use your loyalty cards and to go for your free cocktails in the evening!!

“Absolutely Perfect”

Review by oilerjet from Edmonton Canada
Jan 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

This was our last stop on a month long vacation to Thailand, so we decided to live it up, staying in by the far the most expensive hotel on our trip. I had booked one of the rooms that opened up into the lagoon pool, and was really looking forward to it. When we arrived, we were told that all of those rooms were occupied. Before I could get upset, he told us that we had been upgraded (for free) to the Twinpalms Residence, where we had a 3 level villa complete with a roof top private pool! We wer Read more...e told that they get very few Canadians, and hoped we would tell other Canadians about Twinpalms. We wondered if this was the reason for the upgrade? Either way, if you are Canadian, tell them we told you, you never know what it might get you! The website lists this for about $840 US a night. This room was unreal, best place I have ever stayed. Service was fantastic, as we had our own concierge in the residences. When we couldnt get a table for the friday night BBQ at the beach club, our concierge managed to get us the best table in the restaurant, at our preferred time with only a few hours notice. Although the hotel was full, we had no problem getting lounge chairs at the beach club. By about 10 AM though, they were all full. Worst case, there are lots to rent right next door. We found that the food/drink prices were reasonable, but there are lots of good restaurants close by on the beach that are cheaper and worth checking out. Our favorite for lunch was The Red Tablecloth, which was only 2-3 restaurants to the south. Our upgrade included the breakfast buffet, which was very nice, and 2 free drinks every night between 6-7. Free wireless throughout, which is sometimes rare in a high end hotel. Also the library had 3 macs for free use. We hope to be back one day, it was awesome. Collapse

“Best restaurant and beach bar in Phuket”

Review by FM83 from Washington DC
Jan 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 -

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon in Phuket and had dinner at the Oriental Spoon and then drinks at the beach bar...it was one of the best nights we had. The food, service, and ambiance at the Oriental Spoon were phenomenal.

“Loved Twinpalms”

Review by vilda from norway
Jan 03, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 -

This is the kind of place you can recommend to your very best friends,and be sure they will come home happy.
Actually i had been thinking of going here for a while,but always changed my mind last minute,because of the hotel not being directly on the beach. However this turned out to be of no inconvenience thanks to the great beach club . We loved the beach area(by far the best on Surin beach) ,and appreciated good space between the loungers on the beach. We really enjoyed the Tuesday night seafood buffet. Sushi chef was amazing. Remember to book a table,place was full.
We had a grand deluxe lagoon room with direct access to the pool. Loved it!
Husband and I are going back this spring. Can`t wait.

“A perfect weeks holiday!”

Review by Pipt from Paris
Dec 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 -

Twinpalms is on Sarins Beach - a relatively quite beach about 20 minutes from the craziness that is Patong. I stayed in Patong last time I was here and vowed never to return. Good decision.
Booked 6 nights here in December as a bit of respite from a particularly cold European winter, based on a the recommendation of a friend who had been here a couple of years before. Checked the review on TA and although not stellar they sounded good.
We were not disappointed. From the moment I booked online Read more...the service was quite simply spectacular, check in to check out was without fault, not to mention all the delights inbetween.

Twinpalms is a modern mid sized resort set about 200 metres back from the beach, with a number of room access pools and canals linking the rooms to the main pool. It also has “residences” – apartments for larger groups or larger budgets, depending on your mood I guess!

We booked the basic room (garden apartment) and was more than happy with it – spacious room, wet room shower with great products, oversized bed (who doesn’t love an oversized bed I ask you???) that was very comfortable. The room itself was 20 steps to the pool so hardly a distance.

Mini bar worth a mention – great selection of the usual products plus beach bags, sun screen products, and my favourite – the ice bucket topped up each evening so you can enjoy a drink in the privacy of your own terrace, large sofas to lounge on.

The pools were large, plenty of (and variety of) seating around it and lots of shelter if required. The pool bar/café has a great menu of pool friendly cocktails and the lunch menu was interesting and diverse. Delivered to your lounger or taken at the seated area next to the pool. No need to move…
Are you getting the picture?

The restaurant served a great breakfast – good range of fresh juices and fruits, plus the usual European spread and eggs done any which way. Their own French patisserie on the other side of the island keeps them stocked with a good range of non-Asian breads and pastries. At night the restaurant is a good spot for a drink or dinner, good menu and service is faultless.

Now a favourite part of this place quickly became the “Catch” beach club – their sister club 200mts down the hill on the beach. The beach itself is typical Phuket – packed to the rafters with rentable chairs and umbrellas, and then there is Catch Beach Club on Sarins …..an Oasis, not crowded, very comfortable loungers and fresh towels, and the wonderful bar and restaurant. Lets just say that this place will be a favourite in my memory banks as the snow hits my window back in Paris….
Two strong recommendations for the chilli starved - the Chilli Mai Thai and the soft shell crab green papaya salad.

Last mention - the Library - a gorgeous room with mags and CDs/DVD to hire and Apples to surf on. Check it out and tell me its not the cutest internet spot you've used....

Twinpalms is not the cheapest place on the strip, but for us – the money spent was worth every cent. The service from the staff, the facilities, the location, the services available….tick tick tick…… Collapse
1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10...      Next Page